plugin appears with a [ NOT AVAILABLE ] notification

All about Steinberg's Advanced Integration DSP Studio MR816 CSX and MR816 X.
Post Reply
makistza
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 4:47 pm
Contact:

plugin appears with a [ NOT AVAILABLE ] notification

Post by makistza »

good day all , im trying to set up the rev-x into cubase 6 but when i recall the plugin
(send) the plugin appears with a [ NOT AVAILABLE ] notification and of course its not available...
in the photo appears as insert but the same goes for send also

any one knows the solution please? ty all

makis
Attachments
screen01.jpg
(172.54 KiB) Downloaded 24 times

sav.
Member
Posts: 227
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:13 pm
Contact:

Re: plugin appears with a [ NOT AVAILABLE ] notification

Post by sav. »

Hi Makis

Open up the Yamaha Steinberg FW Driver
Change settings (found underneath firmware version) to External FX

(for more info, page 19 of manual)
ftp://ftp.steinberg.net/Download/Hardwa ... ual_en.pdf

Sav.
C4/5 / i7 920 2.66 / 3gig / XP / MR816X / Tannoy reveal actives / Gtr Rig 3 / BFD2 / Trilian / T-racks3 / ik Arc system / and some foam :)

makistza
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 4:47 pm
Contact:

Re: plugin appears with a [ NOT AVAILABLE ] notification

Post by makistza »

i have already try it , sometimes it work some times dont.and always as for rev-x like insert , for send nooo... :?:

sav.
Member
Posts: 227
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:13 pm
Contact:

Re: plugin appears with a [ NOT AVAILABLE ] notification

Post by sav. »

Hi Makis,

Sorry, I think I miss understood your question :oops:

You are right, it only seems to allow one instance of Rev-X at a time (just tried on my system to see what was happening)
If I create an FX track and insert Rev-X Plate, all is ok.
Set up another FX track and select Rev-X hall, it shows 'not available'

All 3 algorithms are in the right plugins folder.

So I will +1 the question to all and Steiny :)

Is this right, can you only use one instance of Rev-X at a time??

Can't remember the driver version im on (the number that is), but its the one where we got the headphone and master volume seperation)

'Hall, Plate and Room algorithms are launched via three separate plug-ins' that was taken from an SOS review, and kinda tells me I should be able to load all 3 algorithms and have them working at the same time
....I'm a little :?



Cheers
sav
C4/5 / i7 920 2.66 / 3gig / XP / MR816X / Tannoy reveal actives / Gtr Rig 3 / BFD2 / Trilian / T-racks3 / ik Arc system / and some foam :)

makistza
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 4:47 pm
Contact:

Re: plugin appears with a [ NOT AVAILABLE ] notification

Post by makistza »

only one rev-x instance can be loaded
as for my previous questions , all solved.

chikitin
Senior Member
Posts: 1196
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 3:15 am
Contact:

Re: plugin appears with a [ NOT AVAILABLE ] notification

Post by chikitin »

Unfortunately, this is true. So, If you want to mix with 4 different Rev-x as send, you need to get 4 MR816 CSX.
MacBook Pro & iMac, 16GB RAM SSD 1 TB, Cubase Pro the latest w/ two external 32" Monitors
Surround configuration with subwoofer.
Dorico 3.5, Finale, VST Connect Pro, NI Komplete 5, EWQLSO, HSO, GA 5
Synths: Yamaha PSR-A3000, Roland Fantom XR
Interface: Steinberg MR-816CSX, UR 22 mkII
Effects: Rocktron DSP, Lexicon MPX 550
Controller: Steinberg CC121, Yamaha KX25,49,88, Korg Nano Kontrol, Boss RC 300, Yamaha MFC 10, CMC-PD

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg MR816”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest