Vertical line in markers

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
DaniDonadi
New Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 3:24 pm
Contact:

Vertical line in markers

Post by DaniDonadi »

I don't know if this one has ever been requested.
Reaper has a great way of doing that.
I'd like to see an option on each marker track to enable/disable a vertical line, this makes the task of lining objects a lot easier. It also helps divide the timeline when working on several short videos, it helps for clarity and organization.
Dani Donadi
Composer/Producer
Donadi Media DBA Donadi Music Productions LLC
Music & Sounds for Film/TV/Video Games & Themed Attractions
WWW.DONADI.COM
Latest: Nuendo 10.3 - Cubase Pro 10.5 - WaveLab Pro 10 - Dorico 3.5 | MAC OS

diode303
New Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 2:43 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Vertical line in markers

Post by diode303 »

+1

Also "snap to active markers". I don't know why this isn't a thing.
James Langford
Senior Sound Designer

klfnk
New Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Vertical line in markers

Post by klfnk »

I had a similar request (differently worded), if you could +1 that, I'll +1 this or do we 'concatenate' these 2 requests?
viewtopic.php?f=292&t=170320

cafzal
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2019 4:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Vertical line in markers

Post by cafzal »

+1

luiza177
Junior Member
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 6:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Vertical line in markers

Post by luiza177 »

+1

ErikG
Member
Posts: 662
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 8:43 am
Contact:

Re: Vertical line in markers

Post by ErikG »

DaniDonadi wrote:
Sat Nov 02, 2019 8:39 pm
I don't know if this one has ever been requested.
Reaper has a great way of doing that.
I'd like to see an option on each marker track to enable/disable a vertical line, this makes the task of lining objects a lot easier. It also helps divide the timeline when working on several short videos, it helps for clarity and organization.
A very old request. But mentioning it again won't make it worse.
Filmlance, a Swedish production company producing drama and feature films.
11xNuendo, 5xPT
Dubstage with 4k Christie projection
8xMedia Composer, VFX, online, grading and more

Dolfo
Member
Posts: 257
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Vertical line in markers

Post by Dolfo »

I think it could be implemented too to any edit action. For example when trigging head or tal of an event a vertical line could appear until ruler.
MacPro 12 cores 3,06GHz 32GB RAM / OSX 10.14.6
Nuendo 10 (4 rooms) / Cubase Pro 10
Blackmagic Intensity Pro
Yamaha DM2000 V2 / Yamaha 01V96 V2 / Houston
MOTU 896HD mk3 / MOTU Traveler / MOTU 8Pre / MIDI Express 128 / MOTU MTPII

juni
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 2:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Vertical line in markers

Post by juni »

+1

And please let me be able to directly type into the marker in the project!
Nuendo 10, Burl B80, Lavry Gold MKIII, RME MadiFace FX, Win10

Dolfo
Member
Posts: 257
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Vertical line in markers

Post by Dolfo »

You can type at Description field in the top information line in arrange.
MacPro 12 cores 3,06GHz 32GB RAM / OSX 10.14.6
Nuendo 10 (4 rooms) / Cubase Pro 10
Blackmagic Intensity Pro
Yamaha DM2000 V2 / Yamaha 01V96 V2 / Houston
MOTU 896HD mk3 / MOTU Traveler / MOTU 8Pre / MIDI Express 128 / MOTU MTPII

jonshamieh
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2019 7:30 am
Contact:

Re: Vertical line in markers

Post by jonshamieh »

DaniDonadi wrote:
Sat Nov 02, 2019 8:39 pm
I don't know if this one has ever been requested.
Reaper has a great way of doing that.
I'd like to see an option on each marker track to enable/disable a vertical line, this makes the task of lining objects a lot easier. It also helps divide the timeline when working on several short videos, it helps for clarity and organization.
+1

checker
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 12:43 am
Contact:

Re: Vertical line in markers

Post by checker »

+1

basicX
Member
Posts: 207
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 9:35 am
Contact:

Re: Vertical line in markers

Post by basicX »

+1
Studios: Nuendo 10.3, Cubase 10 Pro, PT 11.3.1
I/O: Full blown Focusrite RedNet Setup. 3xRed4pre, 2xRed x2p
Plugins from Sonnox, Waves, iZotope, UAD, Plugin Alliance Mega Pack, and so on...)

Windows 10 Pro x64
Main System from Digital Audio Networx
Intel i9 14core, Gigabyte, 64GB Ram, GF 1050ti, UAD Quad, 3 * Avid Artis Mix

Pro Audio Broadcast Post for german and international clients
www.media-atelier.tv

McSound
Junior Member
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 11:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Vertical line in markers

Post by McSound »

+1
Nuendo 10.3, Samplitude ProX5, Win 10x64 pro, i9900k, 32Gb, 512m2SSD, Gigabyte RTX2080Super , Blackmagic DeckLink Mini Monitor, Presonus VSL1818, 2 FullHD monitors, 1 TV, Avid Artist Control v2, Liine Lemur, Yamaha MOX8 keyboard

chris030
Junior Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 8:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Vertical line in markers

Post by chris030 »

+100
media music composer and sound designer located near Berlin

Current System:

Cubase 10.5
Nuendo 10 Trial
Windows 10 LTSB
Universal Audio Apollo x8 + Twin

sylvainmoreau
Member
Posts: 568
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 11:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Vertical line in markers

Post by sylvainmoreau »

diode303 wrote:
Wed Nov 06, 2019 6:39 am
Also "snap to active markers". I don't know why this isn't a thing.
yup or beeing able to set on each marker line what tracks can lock onto it.
also have marker on top of the window with rulers that are never moving (even with devide track list)
nuendo 10.2.10 / rme fireface 802 / rme Fireface UC/ W10x64 / 16ram / i7 2600k / P67A-UD3P-B3 / AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series

klant
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2020 7:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Vertical line in markers

Post by klant »

+1

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest