[FR] Import AAF Key Command

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
audiolarx
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2017 7:09 pm
Contact:

[FR] Import AAF Key Command

Post by audiolarx »

Hello!

It would be nice to be able to map 'Import AAF' to a key command or to a remote device. I noticed that not all the import options that are available in the menu are also available in the key commands list.

This would be nice for people that use this on a daily basis, sometimes multiple times.

Cheers
Daniel Alarcón Villamizar
La Cabina
San José, Costa Rica

Nuendo 10 | PT 12 | Logic Pro X
Various Mac's on macOS Mojave and High Sierra

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4351
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Import AAF Key Command

Post by MattiasNYC »

I bought a "POS" keyboard. "POS" = Point Of Sale. It's basically a keyboard you seen in stores where you shop. They have extensive macro abilities and what I did was set up one key to always choose the right options when importing an AAF.

That's one workaround.

But yes, it would be nice if all options were available as key commands (something is telling me that perhaps the key command engine is suspended when a dialog box occurs, in which case it might not even be possible within Nuendo).
Nuendo 10.3 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, 2004 build 19041.450 / Ryzen 1700 3.6GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Radeon VII / ASUS x370-A mobo ::::: RX Post Production Suite 4 / DaVinci Resolve

audiolarx
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2017 7:09 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] Import AAF Key Command

Post by audiolarx »

Interesting workaround! Thanks for the tip.
Daniel Alarcón Villamizar
La Cabina
San José, Costa Rica

Nuendo 10 | PT 12 | Logic Pro X
Various Mac's on macOS Mojave and High Sierra

soundy
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 10:53 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Import AAF Key Command

Post by soundy »

It's possible!
Search 'AAF' in the key command section and assign your own keystroke.
Import AAF.png
(83.41 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4351
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] Import AAF Key Command

Post by MattiasNYC »

I took the request to mean selecting options etc once that import option had been selected, i.e. in the dialog box that shows up.
Nuendo 10.3 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, 2004 build 19041.450 / Ryzen 1700 3.6GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Radeon VII / ASUS x370-A mobo ::::: RX Post Production Suite 4 / DaVinci Resolve

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests