Ripple edit

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 10 can be posted here.
Niekbeem
Member
Posts: 715
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:19 am
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by Niekbeem »

+1
Nuendo 10 / Pro Tools Ultimate / Logic X / MixBus32C 5 / WaveLab 10
MacPro 5.1: 12Core 3.46GHz Intel Xeon/ 48GB RAM/ Mac OSX 10.13
MacBook Pro: 2.9 GHz Intel Core i9/ 32 GB RAM/ Mac OSX 10.14
MetricHalo ULN8 + 2882 / RME HDSPe MadiFace
Euphonix MC Pro

Helidream
Junior Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 11:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by Helidream »

+1
Comps+OS: PC Intel Core i7 six core 's - X79 Chipset - 256 Go SATA SSD - 1 To SATA Hard disk, 16 Go RAM - Win 7 Pro 64 Dual 27" monitors - AMD Firepro V7900 video card - Nuendo 8.3.20.
MR816csx - UR44 - MOTU 828 mkIII audio interfaces.
JLCooper MCS3800 (Mixing and Transport) - AKAI AFX + Midi translator Pro (Control Room) - TouchOSC Android (Personal Monitoring Controller) Control surfaces.
Rogers LS3/5a proximity monitors.
Sony PCM-7040 DAT - TASCAM HD-P2 recorder - PTV PT5210 Digital sync generator - Steinberg Timebase - Adam Smith ZETA3 synchronizers.
Lindos LA100 audio analyzer, HP 5372A frequency and time interval analyzer, Siglent SDG2042X signal generator - Tektronix TDS5000 scope - Efratom 10 MHz rubidium clock - HP Z3816A GPS frequency standard.

Adamcal
Junior Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by Adamcal »

I'm already doing ripple editing in Nuendo with the command "Delete Time"

with the range tool, I can select on one or more tracks, hit delete time (I have a key command set up as Shift-delete) and everything ripples in (only on those tracks and range you selected)

with the object select tool instead (ie the arrow or first tool), you have to make a selection in the ruler, then delete time, and the whole session including all markers, tempo events and so on all ripple.

Is that what you are all looking for?
Adam Calaitzis
Toyland Recording Studio
http://www.toyland.com.au

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4251
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by MattiasNYC »

.. interesting..
Nuendo 10.2.2 build 396 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.6GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Radeon VII / ASUS x370-A mobo ::::: RX Post Production Suite 4 / DaVinci Resolve

mtouren
New Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 3:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by mtouren »

I can work without the function. I use what you say (+ a macro to replace the cursor) and the "Select from Start to Cursor" and "Select to Cursor to End" tools, but the workflow would be more flexible with Ripple Edit. The "Select from Cursor to End" tool is useful but it conflicts with "Auto Select Event Under Cursor". PLEASE Steinberg, Ripple Edit for Nuendo et Cubase ! Alternation between "All Tracks" and "Single Track" with toggle shortcut as on REAPER would be fine :arrow:
Last edited by mtouren on Sun Nov 03, 2019 1:58 pm, edited 4 times in total.

WZK
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 12:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by WZK »

+1

GTBannah
Member
Posts: 673
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 9:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by GTBannah »

Adamcal wrote:
Mon Sep 16, 2019 6:28 am
I'm already doing ripple editing in Nuendo with the command "Delete Time"

with the range tool, I can select on one or more tracks, hit delete time (I have a key command set up as Shift-delete) and everything ripples in (only on those tracks and range you selected)

with the object select tool instead (ie the arrow or first tool), you have to make a selection in the ruler, then delete time, and the whole session including all markers, tempo events and so on all ripple.

Is that what you are all looking for?
This is nice! (Where is the "thumbs up" gremlin?
Derrkins

If that's really what you hear, Play It, Sing It, Write It or Program It!

Mac Mini, 2.6 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB RAM; OS X Mojave 10.14.6; Nuendo 10.2.10.301; Sibelius 7.5; iPad Pro 13"; Cubasis, WaveLab 10.00; Dorico V3.0.0.1038 (Loving it).

mtouren
New Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 3:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by mtouren »

Hello. I sell my Nuendo 10, SpectraLayers Pro 6, Padshop Pro and 2 USB eLicencer at 50%, if someone is interested > MP. The software does not match my workflow but I recognize a lot of high quality things, it will be more useful to someone else :arrow:

chednb
Junior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 1:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by chednb »

+1
Win10 Enterprise 1909 | Nuendo 10.2.10 | Ryzen 9 3950X | Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR4 3200 | ASUS Pro WS X570-ACE | NH-D15 SE-AM4 | Seasonic Focus RX-750 | 1x 512GB Samsung 970 Pro NVMe M.2, 1x 1TB Samsung 970 Pro NVMe M.2, 2x 2TB Intel 660p NVMe M.2, 1x 2TB Samsung 860 Evo | NVidia Geforce GTX Titan | RME Fireface UFX+ | Avid S1 | Komplete Kontrol M32

foobeats
Junior Member
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 12:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by foobeats »

+1....

but I think with insert and delete silence you can also acheive a good workflow at the moment

Centralmusic
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5643
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by Centralmusic »

foobeats wrote:
Thu Jan 30, 2020 4:14 pm
+1....
but I think with insert and delete silence you can also acheive a good workflow at the moment
It is not the same fast workflow.
I have a Ripple Edit Macro :idea: which works ok for me,
but a real Ripple in Nuendo would be fantastic !
!!! NOTE: This is a user forum. It's from users to users. This is not a technical support forum. Therefore sometime some Steinberg employees appear here and help the users. !!!
"Do you already know the manual?"
Kennst du schon das Handbuch?"

klant
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2020 7:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by klant »

+1

Simsalablim
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 15, 2020 12:44 am
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by Simsalablim »

~1

McSound
Junior Member
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 11:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by McSound »

GTBannah wrote:
Wed Sep 04, 2019 4:32 pm
McSound wrote:
Thu Jun 06, 2019 1:01 am
As deep Samplitude user and newbie in Nuendo I would say they're very useful functions! Let's make it happen in Nuendo!
Hey, man! I’m a former Sequoia user, but I had to give it up, because of Windoze. :(
Hi bro! ;) I still use both Samplitude and Nuendo. What’s wrong with Windows? Version 10 works nicely) Ripple edit and object edit are my favourite tools forever!
Nuendo 10.2.20, Samplitude ProX4, Win 10x64 pro, i9900k, 32Gb, 512m2SSD, Gigabyte RTX2080Super , Blackmagic DeckLink Mini Monitor, Presonus VSL1818, 2 FullHD monitors, 1 TV, Avid Artist Control v2, Liine Lemur, Yamaha MOX8 keyboard

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests