Page 1 of 1

Cubase 10 Pro Will Be Perfect for Game Music Composition If...

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 1:42 pm
by Cpaf
The arranger track/feature could get the ability to play pre-entry and exit parts (tails) of a part (just like in Wwise).

So e.g.:

I have made three different versions of a loop (A1, A2, A3) that continous in a game to one of three random other versions (B1, B2, B3).

But if I test this in the arranger track, the playback immediately goes to B1/B2/B3 and doesn't play the tail of the A1/A2/A3.

This ability would make Cubase THE composition DAW to use, if doing game music (and one wouldn't have to use e.g. Elias or Reaper).

I really hope this will be implemented, the arranger track is otherwise such a nice thing for game music composition - it only needs this to be perfect!

Cheers, Jonas Foged Kristensen

Re: Cubase 10 Pro Will Be Perfect for Game Music Composition If...

Posted: Thu Jul 04, 2019 8:46 am
by mk1x86
+10000
I'd love this feature as I have that problem right now.

Re: Cubase 10 Pro Will Be Perfect for Game Music Composition If...

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:02 pm
by ldg75
+1

Re: Cubase 10 Pro Will Be Perfect for Game Music Composition If...

Posted: Mon Jul 08, 2019 12:27 am
by benmrx
+1

Re: Cubase 10 Pro Will Be Perfect for Game Music Composition If...

Posted: Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:33 am
by PleaseDontBanMe
Cpaf wrote:
Wed Jul 03, 2019 1:42 pm


But if I test this in the arranger track, the playback immediately goes to B1/B2/B3 and doesn't play the tail of the A1/A2/A3.
Maybe I'm misunderstanding?

but

Image

Re: Cubase 10 Pro Will Be Perfect for Game Music Composition If...

Posted: Mon Jul 08, 2019 11:02 am
by soundpeaks_net
well yeah, I know the functionality of the arrangement track perfectly and I didn't get what the OP said.

Re: Cubase 10 Pro Will Be Perfect for Game Music Composition If...

Posted: Mon Jul 08, 2019 11:07 am
by PleaseDontBanMe
imo they should put jump mode in more than one place, and it should be three buttons instead of a menu with shortcut keys for both because this is the third time at least I've come across someone who has been unaware of jumpmode.

Read the manual when you come across areas of the program that you want to use, you will find a lot you didn't know even when you think you know everything at face.