Macro Option -> Sleep/Wait

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
User avatar
OxygenBeats
Member
Posts: 362
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 8:39 am
Location: Oregon
Contact:

Macro Option -> Sleep/Wait

Post by OxygenBeats » Sat Jun 29, 2019 3:26 am

I'm trying to make a new macro that involves applying reverb via direct offline processing and then a process->reverse. The problem is that it starts to reverse before the reverb has finished processing, giving me about 1/3 reversed reverb and 2/3 regular reverb.

It would be nice to have the ability to delay the next step in a macro for these kind of situations, so that we can allow a longer step to complete before moving onto the next step.

User avatar
OxygenBeats
Member
Posts: 362
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 8:39 am
Location: Oregon
Contact:

Re: Macro Option -> Sleep/Wait

Post by OxygenBeats » Sat Jun 29, 2019 3:35 am

Hmm I guess if I apply a key to each command I want in the macro, then I could just program the macro in Auto Hotkey... I supposed that might work for now.......

User avatar
OxygenBeats
Member
Posts: 362
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 8:39 am
Location: Oregon
Contact:

Re: Macro Option -> Sleep/Wait

Post by OxygenBeats » Sat Jun 29, 2019 7:18 am

Only problem with writing an auto hotkey script is that it doesn't seem cubase gives permissions to use any of the modifier keys, so any commands I do have to use keys without modifiers. (also, I have to make sure to either set the script to run on startup or remember to turn it on each time I start cubase... and if I accidentally trigger it outside cubase it might mess something up lol)

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9166
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: Macro Option -> Sleep/Wait

Post by -steve- » Sat Jun 29, 2019 7:25 am

OxygenBeats wrote:
Sat Jun 29, 2019 7:18 am
Only problem with writing an auto hotkey script is that it doesn't seem cubase gives permissions to use any of the modifier keys, so any commands I do have to use keys without modifiers. (also, I have to make sure to either set the script to run on startup or remember to turn it on each time I start cubase... and if I accidentally trigger it outside cubase it might mess something up lol)

Code: Select all

SetWorkingDir %A_ScriptDir%
#SingleInstance Force
SetTitleMatchMode 2

SetTimer, AppCheck, 100 ; Check if a Cubase Window is frontmost. This in the autoexec section (top of script)

AppCheck:
  if WinActive("ahk_exe Cubase10.exe") ; title of the window here
    {Suspend, Off 
		; SetNumlockState, off
	    
		return
    }
independent manufacturer rep
cubase pro, nuendo, and dorico pro; latest versions
windows pro 10 | i7-3770k | ga-77x-ud5h | 32 Gb | UR44C | hp spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

User avatar
OxygenBeats
Member
Posts: 362
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 8:39 am
Location: Oregon
Contact:

Re: Macro Option -> Sleep/Wait

Post by OxygenBeats » Sat Jun 29, 2019 2:09 pm

Sweet, thanks.That helps a bunch; I didn't know that command existed in AHK. Now I can set the script to run on start up without worries.

Only the modifier problem still exists now. Any key command that actually changes events or other paramenters in the project I like to give a modifier to so that just in case I put my hand down on the keyboard (or one of my kids or a cat messes with my keyboard) I won't be likely to mess anything up in the project. I typically give non-modified keys to transport and navigation functions for that reason, but I guess I'll just have to make an exception for this.

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9166
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: Macro Option -> Sleep/Wait

Post by -steve- » Sat Jun 29, 2019 4:23 pm

Modifier keys pass through fine, neither Cubase nor ahk would be hindering them. maybe look elsewhere for the cause?
independent manufacturer rep
cubase pro, nuendo, and dorico pro; latest versions
windows pro 10 | i7-3770k | ga-77x-ud5h | 32 Gb | UR44C | hp spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

User avatar
OxygenBeats
Member
Posts: 362
Joined: Fri Dec 20, 2013 8:39 am
Location: Oregon
Contact:

Re: Macro Option -> Sleep/Wait

Post by OxygenBeats » Fri Jul 05, 2019 11:25 pm

Hmmm... okay... yeah, I just noticed that I can't use Alt+Shift+Cntrl+F anymore for some reason.... I think I noticed that happen after windows 10 had installed an update a week or two ago... although I just thought that the key command I had that set to got reset or I was remembering it wrong or something...

I'll have to check.. But now that you mention that,I have a feeling that it might be windows 10 doing it....

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests