Overhaul internal MIDI routing

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
SoundsLikeJoe
Junior Member
Posts: 120
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 9:52 pm
Contact:

Overhaul internal MIDI routing

Post by SoundsLikeJoe » Thu Jun 27, 2019 8:23 pm

With all the potential for interaction between plugin parameters and MIDI Inserts or other controllers, it would be a huge advancement for Cubase to develop a more flexible internal routing system. Auto LFO and Step Sequencer, for instance, would be amazing tools to apply to a plugin parameter but there is currently no easy way to do this. Using third party midi loopback software can hack the system for the sake of creativity, but it seems Cubase has fallen behind in this type of free routing (compared to Live for instance).

Please consider a way to route MIDI Inserts to Quick Controls or similar.

User avatar
EmmCeeSq
Junior Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 2:32 pm
Location: Copenhagen
Contact:

Re: Overhaul internal MIDI routing

Post by EmmCeeSq » Fri Jun 28, 2019 7:05 am

+1 - couldn’t agree more. Cubase is lagging far behind in this area - it could use some attention.
Cubase Pro 9 (64bit)
Dorico Pro (latest version)
Windows 10 (64bit)
Intel Xeon 2.53Ghz (8 cores)
24GB RAM

saxmand
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 1:32 am
Contact:

Re: Overhaul internal MIDI routing

Post by saxmand » Fri Jun 28, 2019 10:03 pm

+1.
Mac OS 10.12

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3525
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: Overhaul internal MIDI routing

Post by raino » Sat Jun 29, 2019 7:05 pm

+1
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.0.30, Win7 Home Premium 64bit (downgraded after disastrous Win10 upgrade), Halion6, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

In_Stereo
Senior Member
Posts: 1336
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Overhaul internal MIDI routing

Post by In_Stereo » Tue Jul 02, 2019 12:26 am

+1
Cubase 9.5, Trashcan Mac 6-core 3.7ghz, High Sierra 10.13.4 OS, AMD FirePro D300 Dual, 64 gig RAM, plugins galore, some hardware, a bunch of real instruments and synths, Apollo 8 TB, etc., etc., and two cats

dmbaer
Member
Posts: 322
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 7:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Overhaul internal MIDI routing

Post by dmbaer » Tue Jul 02, 2019 9:07 pm

+1
David Baer

Hardware: Intel I7 4-core hyper-threaded; 8M RAM; Dual hard drives; Roland Quad Capture
OS: Win 7 64-bit
DAW: Cubase 7.5 64-bit (and SONAR X2 64-bit)
Synths and effects: More than I care to contemplate, but only the 64-bit stuff ever gets used

Torhed
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 1:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Overhaul internal MIDI routing

Post by Torhed » Wed Jul 03, 2019 12:28 pm

+1
Cubase Pro 9.5, RME HDSPe, CC121, Win 10, Komplete Ultimate etc etc

Evertone
Member
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2015 9:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Overhaul internal MIDI routing

Post by Evertone » Thu Jul 04, 2019 4:46 pm

+1
Cubase Pro 10.0.30
Mojave 10.14.6
iMac i7 - 32gb ram
Apogee Symphony IO

Kaapo
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Overhaul internal MIDI routing

Post by Kaapo » Fri Jul 05, 2019 11:08 pm

+1

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest