Touchscreen monitors support!

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
arkdzo
Junior Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 11:08 pm
Contact:

Touchscreen monitors support!

Post by arkdzo » Sat Nov 24, 2018 8:24 pm

I have Dell P2418HT - Touchscreen Monitor. When i trying to move 2-5 sliders in the Mixer, i cant do this, only 1 slider is moving. I dont want to buy DTouch or hyper pricey Raven Control Surface. Please add Touchscreen monitors support!
Cubase Pro 10.0.20, RME Babyface Pro (6ms latency), Nektar Panorama P6, Byerdynamics 1990 Pro, Yamaha MP5 Studio, 13/10 Steven Slates VST Plugins

Quinn3k3
Member
Posts: 291
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:45 am
Contact:

Re: Touchscreen monitors support!

Post by Quinn3k3 » Mon Dec 03, 2018 3:31 am

I have thought about getting touchscreens to use with Cubase, but until they add multi-touch support it seems like that it would be frustrating to use.

Do you still feel that using the touchscreen is an improvement over using the mouse at this point? Also, how much do you still have to reach for the mouse?

currentsound
Junior Member
Posts: 166
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 11:16 am
Location: Hollywood, Los Angeles, California, USA
Contact:

Re: Touchscreen monitors support!

Post by currentsound » Tue Dec 04, 2018 5:29 pm

I'm also putting multiple touchscreens in the studio. You can look into Dtouch for Cubase if you want mutitouch support for now but they should multitouch to Cubase as well as add Slate Raven style macros. In fact, it would be good to have all the Slate Raven features in Cubase with mutitouch given that lots of laptops have touchscreens now and there are lots of decent priced touchscreen monitors available.

Vas314
Junior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 5:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Touchscreen monitors support!

Post by Vas314 » Wed Dec 12, 2018 3:52 am

+1
Cubase 10.0.30, S1 4.5, Reaper 5, FLS 20, Bidule - Windows 10 - 64bit, Focusrite 2i4, iPad Air as Midi Controller, 23" 10-touch monitor, ExpressionMate, Waves Gold, Komplete 12, PSP, Eventide, Melda, Soundtoys, Hornet etc.

TheAndyMac
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2015 7:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Touchscreen monitors support!

Post by TheAndyMac » Thu Dec 13, 2018 10:15 am

+1 for this as well. Other similar products (Cakewalk/SONAR) have had this for a long time now.

Also would like to have support added for Surface Dial, which provides an excellent way to control knobs in a very fine way - and also potentially Windows Pen input (maybe only relevant for notation editing.

audiobrushstrokes
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 5:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Touchscreen monitors support!

Post by audiobrushstrokes » Thu Jan 03, 2019 1:03 am

I also wish for multi-touch support of Cubase in Windows. I have seriously thought about buying DTouch for Cubase, but besides the expense of another program, then you have another GUI to learn and customize, and a third party software in which support will obviously lag new Cubase releases. Maybe I'll test their free trial some day, but it would be nice if Steinberg offered multi-touch on more than just the iPad platform. In the meantime, I am grateful for companies like Devil Technologies to offer their solution. Steinberg, write those guys a check to integrate their product into your Cubase.

martytess
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2017 8:44 am
Contact:

Re: Touchscreen monitors support!

Post by martytess » Mon Jan 07, 2019 8:48 am

I have been waiting for touchscreen support for a long time now. I had a dream a decade ago to refit my control rooms with giant touchscreens. With touchscreen having taken over in the last decade I cant understand why none of the major DAWS have added native support. Now there is Raven, D touch and others filling the void but nothing beats multi touch being native.

Come on Steinberg, lead on this!

+1 for multi touch support

martytess
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2017 8:44 am
Contact:

Re: Touchscreen monitors support!

Post by martytess » Wed Jan 16, 2019 10:36 pm

Touchscreen support please!

User avatar
Leonard_A
Member
Posts: 314
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Touchscreen monitors support!

Post by Leonard_A » Wed Jan 16, 2019 11:58 pm

+1 that would cool
Windows 10 Pro | Cubase Pro 10 | Ableton Live 10 Suite | Pro Tools 2018| WaveLab Elements 9 | Cubasis | HALion 6 | Groove Agent 5| NI Massive | Xfer Serum | Vacuum Pro | Lennar Sylenth1 | UVI Falcon | CC121 | PUSH 2 | UR28M | HS7 monitors | DT770 | DT1990

MH77
Junior Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Touchscreen monitors support!

Post by MH77 » Tue Mar 12, 2019 1:08 pm

+++1 it´s about time :D
2x PC (i2700k / Win10 64bit, DualCore E8500 / Win 10 64bit), Iilyama 32" + Acer T27" Displays with Dtouch, Cubase 9 Pro, Yamaha N12, Steinberg MR816x, ESI M8UXL, Dynaudio BM6A Mk2, Prodipe Pro 8-3W, Alesis DM10 Studio Kit, Swissonic SP-40, Korg M-50, Ensoniq VFX-SD, NI Kore, Arturia Keylab, Arturia V-Collection 5 , Jupiter 4 Theremin, Symetrix 528, Art Pro Channel, Behringer UltraVoice, several Plugs (synths, effects etc.) some guitars, basses and percussion stuff

TheDude
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 10:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Touchscreen monitors support!

Post by TheDude » Wed Mar 13, 2019 6:58 pm

MH77 wrote:
Tue Mar 12, 2019 1:08 pm
+++1 it´s about time :D
+1
It is totally about time for this one.

Tarquam
Junior Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:57 am
Contact:

Re: Touchscreen monitors support!

Post by Tarquam » Fri Mar 15, 2019 4:45 pm

Yeah it would be cool, but it would cripple Raven, so I don't think it's going to happen due to Steinberg's hunger for money :D (sure they have some kind of contract with Slate)

ctothel
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 6:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Touchscreen monitors support!

Post by ctothel » Tue Apr 09, 2019 3:39 am

+1

audiobrushstrokes
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 5:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Touchscreen monitors support!

Post by audiobrushstrokes » Mon Apr 29, 2019 12:47 am

If the hold up is about Steinberg's hunger to earn money, they could make it an add-on feature, or a different license version that enables the multi-touch feature. Some would pay a little more for it, obviously, if they are paying extra for the multi-touchscreen and for Raven or DTouch.

Of all the things I do on a PC that could benefit from multi-touch, DAW software tops the list.

Vas314
Junior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2011 5:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Touchscreen monitors support!

Post by Vas314 » Tue Apr 30, 2019 5:54 pm

For the most part I will use the mouse on the DAW.
Though occasionally if it was multi-touch it would be helpful.
The mixer however really requires multi-touch.

For me it is the plugins that benefit form Multi-touch.
Their GUI becomes a control surface requiring it not only to be multi-touch capable but also to be multi-touch friendly.

This is my order of Cubase Requirements to make it my main DAW.
ARA
Being able to freely overlap audio clips.
Multi-touch.

So the most simple to remedy feature is #2 and is what will hold me back from making Cubase my main DAW.
Studio One and Reaper and Cakewalk qualify on all three points but would give up the multi-touch requirement
for Cubase if only Cubase did not disallow stacking audio clips on the same track. Oh well.
Cubase 10.0.30, S1 4.5, Reaper 5, FLS 20, Bidule - Windows 10 - 64bit, Focusrite 2i4, iPad Air as Midi Controller, 23" 10-touch monitor, ExpressionMate, Waves Gold, Komplete 12, PSP, Eventide, Melda, Soundtoys, Hornet etc.

ericmusicstrasbourg
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2016 8:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Touchscreen monitors support!

Post by ericmusicstrasbourg » Fri May 10, 2019 9:32 pm

yes multitouh is necessary

User avatar
Home Studio 87
Member
Posts: 765
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Touchscreen monitors support!

Post by Home Studio 87 » Sat May 11, 2019 1:05 pm

yes they can do at first for mixers and vst/vsti plugins and have some touch windows with Macros/Shortcut buttons (assignable by user) like they do with the iPad ICpro…. here is my DTouch setup (one of my workspaces) :
DTouch.PNG
(483.56 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Gigabyte GA-X99P-SLI / Intel Corei7 6800k / 32 Go DDR4 / 4x SSD / Win 10 Pro x64 / UAD Apollo Twin USB / UAD2 Satellite Octo USB / UAD2 Octo PCIe / Cubase Pro 9.5 x64 / VEP6 / D-Touch Cubase / Console 1 / CMC Controllers / iPad 2&3 Lemur / Komplete Kontrol S61 MK2 /

mkazeta
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 16, 2019 12:41 pm
Contact:

Re: Touchscreen monitors support!

Post by mkazeta » Thu May 16, 2019 12:53 pm

Can you guys hook me up with the ilok code for DTOUCH am willing to pay for it devil technologies is not selling it right now and I really need to use it that's how my family eats and I have tried communicating with devil techs,and they just don't give me an answer when they will be selling it again and they also stopped giving out ilok activation codes,I really need it please someone help me out its been weeks since I been trying to get it..thank you so much for your time

Grimd
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 10:40 am
Contact:

Re: Touchscreen monitors support!

Post by Grimd » Sun Jul 14, 2019 11:07 am

+1

with macros/shortcut buttons in a window, and the mouse doesnt follow your touch window would be great
Windows 10 pro ( on every 4 machines, Cubase 8 pro on Master pc, Vepro 6 on 3 Slave pc

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: duca55, McBass and 5 guests