Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 can be posted here.
GiovanniB
Junior Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 8:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by GiovanniB » Wed Jan 16, 2019 2:44 am

+1

martytess
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2017 8:44 am
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by martytess » Wed Jan 16, 2019 10:33 pm

+100

Aurosonic
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 1:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by Aurosonic » Sun Feb 03, 2019 10:19 am

+1 at least as an option
ITWT

Elias1957
Member
Posts: 422
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:34 pm
Location: Hamburg
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by Elias1957 » Sun Feb 03, 2019 11:48 am

+1
-- optional
-- like PT with saturation
C10.5 Pro,WL Pro.10 / MacMini 2018 i7 32GB 10.14.6 RME UFX II / MacBookPro 2011 i7 10.13.4 8GB UR44

HenJayMusic
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 9:41 am
Location: Saginaw, MI, USA
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by HenJayMusic » Sun Feb 03, 2019 9:47 pm

+1

Jellyfish
New Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 5:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by Jellyfish » Mon Feb 04, 2019 5:39 pm

YESSS!!
Cubase 9.5.4
win 10 pro 64
Focusrite Clarett 4Pre USB
PCS252023 INTEL Core i7-5820K Extreme S2011 Box
1 PCS260158 GIGABYTE X99
Radeon 290 Windforce
32GB Kit (2x16GB) PC-2400 Crucial Ballis
CORSAIR power supply ATX 750W CX750M Bronze Certifie3d 80+
DVD BDwriter SD208 USB Samsung
SSD 250GB Samsung 840 EVO Serie Basic
SATA 2TB WD RED 3.5IN

J Buckingham
Member
Posts: 257
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2018 6:44 am
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by J Buckingham » Thu Feb 07, 2019 3:26 pm

No! Physical Mixing desks don't need pretty colours so why should a virtual mixing desk?. If you are having trouble seeing where you are click on the channel you want to edit and it has a nice subtle grey highlight.
Cubase Pro 10 (Latest), i7 9800x @ 4.2GHz, 128GB RAM, Windows 10 Home, Focusrite Scarlett Solo, Geforce GTX 1060

mk1x86
Junior Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:32 am
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by mk1x86 » Thu Feb 07, 2019 5:37 pm

J Buckingham wrote:
Thu Feb 07, 2019 3:26 pm
No! Physical Mixing desks don't need pretty colours so why should a virtual mixing desk?. If you are having trouble seeing where you are click on the channel you want to edit and it has a nice subtle grey highlight.
If we would still model daws to its analog counterparts, we wouldn't be where we are today.
Your argument is invalid, good sir
Cubase Pro 10.0.30
Behringer UMC404HD
Windows 10

User avatar
galvinstephen
Member
Posts: 382
Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 1:51 pm
Location: Usually Auckland New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by galvinstephen » Fri Feb 08, 2019 10:36 am

Do you mean Preferences/Event Display/Tracks/Colorise Track Controls? :?
Stephen Galvin
Musician
LTCL BMus BA MMus(Hons.) Dip. Tchg.
Studio Director ABC Studios
Cubase 10.5 Sequel 3.0.1,
Dorico 3
Laptop: MSI Intel i7-9750 CPU @ 2.6GHz 32GB RAM. Windows 10 64bit. Intel SSD 300GB +500GB.
Desktop: Intel i5-4660 3.20 GHz 8GB Windows 7 64-bit

Focusrite Scarlett 1820, Octopre, Saffire Pro40. Lots of cables. Cables everywhere... Cables man....
http://www.abcstudios.co.nz
http://www.singinglessonsauckland.com
http://www.guitarlessonsauckland.com
http://www.basslessonsauckland.com
https://www.drumlessonsnewzealand.com

User avatar
jordikt
Junior Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 3:35 pm
Location: Girona
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by jordikt » Tue Feb 12, 2019 1:36 am

+1

jpbanks
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 5:02 am
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by jpbanks » Sun Feb 24, 2019 6:41 am

+1
AMD Ryzen 7 1700X Eight-Core 3.40 GHz, 16.0 GB, GeForce GTX 1070 , Steinberg UR22, 64-bit Windows 10 Home

Tommy80
Junior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 2:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by Tommy80 » Sun Feb 24, 2019 9:23 pm

+1
MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Late 2013) - OSX 10.12.5
NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M 2048 MB
Apogee Duet 2 - Steinberg UR824
Cubase Pro last version - Wavelab last version

nexis
Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 10:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by nexis » Thu Feb 28, 2019 3:25 am

+1. this would be an amazing improvement!
Cubase 10 PRO, Steinberg MR816 CSX (2 of them), Windows 10 Pro, i7 Processor, 24 gigs of RAM, 3 TB Drives, Dual Monitors

Turnicate99
Junior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 12:10 am
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by Turnicate99 » Thu Feb 28, 2019 7:24 am

Huge. Would be a very big improvement.

TheDude
Junior Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 10:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by TheDude » Thu Apr 04, 2019 8:18 pm

J Buckingham wrote:
Thu Feb 07, 2019 3:26 pm
No! Physical Mixing desks don't need pretty colours so why should a virtual mixing desk?. If you are having trouble seeing where you are click on the channel you want to edit and it has a nice subtle grey highlight.
Oh, darling.. You don't know, what you are talking about. Life in color is wonderful - you should try it ;)
Once you taste the forbidden fruit, you don't want to go back.

andyjh
Member
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 8:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by andyjh » Thu Apr 04, 2019 11:08 pm

J Buckingham wrote:
Thu Feb 07, 2019 3:26 pm
No! Physical Mixing desks don't need pretty colours so why should a virtual mixing desk?. If you are having trouble seeing where you are click on the channel you want to edit and it has a nice subtle grey highlight.
The difference with a physical desk is that it's channel strips are always in the same place, whilst in Cubase the channel strips are always moving due to a somewhat smaller screen size and so the need for scrolling the mixer view, so the channel strip that needs editing is rarely in the same place during the session, especially when additional tracks are added.
Also on a physical desk you don't have MIDi tracks, Instrument tracks in addition to the audio channels.

So, coloured channel strips please.....,.
Master: Windows 10 64-bit / i7 7820X / 32GB RAM / Dual Monitors / Steinberg UR824 / MOTU Midi Express 128
Slave: Windows 7 64-bit / i7 / 16Gb RAM / Dual monitors / Emu 1820m. Networked via VE Pro
Cubase Pro 10, Absolute 3 (Halion 6), Wavelab Pro 9.0, Dorico Pro 2.1.1
Equipment list: - more than I need : Plug in list:- definitely more than I need

User avatar
agilkds
New Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 6:08 pm
Location: Lisbon Portugal
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by agilkds » Fri Apr 05, 2019 4:02 pm

+1
KDS Recording Studios (Lisbon - Portugal) - Nuendo 10 (64bit); Cubase Pro 10 (64 bit); Wavelab Pro 9.5 (64 bit); CMC FD (x2); CMC TP; CMC CH; CMC QC; Focusrite Liquid Mix 32; MOTU 424 + 24I/O + 2408 mk3 + 2408 mk2 + 1224 MK2; Mutec Master Clock; Soundcraft Vienna II mixer (+ a lot of analog equipment) \ Win10 Pro, i7 core, 32 gig RAM

Captainahabnz
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 7:49 am
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by Captainahabnz » Mon Apr 08, 2019 11:25 am

+1, please, please, please, I'm sick of being teased about it by the pro tools guys

MGiardetti
New Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 2:12 am
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by MGiardetti » Wed Apr 10, 2019 5:30 am

+1, this would make seeing different sets of channels much easier, vs. just the colored fader knobs. Even if PT does as well as others, that just means it is a good, normal, beneficial feature. Please add quick

Nuieve
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 2:52 am
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by Nuieve » Sat May 18, 2019 12:08 pm

+1

User avatar
soundpeaks_net
Member
Posts: 380
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 10:14 am
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by soundpeaks_net » Fri Jul 12, 2019 4:13 pm

+1
at least this blending option like in the arrangement view

Image

User avatar
cubic13
Member
Posts: 567
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:46 pm
Location: Near Serre-Ponçon lake, french Alps
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by cubic13 » Fri Jul 12, 2019 4:54 pm

-1

Or said differently, certainly not as default. Could be an option for the ones who would like a kaleidoscopic view of the MixConsole. I'm sure NOT one of them : this is the main thing that I was hating in the Reaper default theme.

Something really useful would rather be to bring back the track type icon headers in each strip (as it was until 6.5.5, before the MixConsole days).
DAW : i7-870 (HT enabled) - Asus P7P55D-E - 16 Gb DDR3-1600 - 2 x WD Black Caviar 1 Tb - Radeon 6450 GPU (512 Mb) - Windows 7 Pro SP1 (64) / RME Fireface UCX + Behringer ADA8200
Soft & plug-ins : Cubase 6.5.5 (64), Cubase Pro 9.5.50 & 10.0.40 / Emulator X3 & several VSTis
Gear : Studiologic VMK-188+ / Akai MPD32 / Akai ME30P MIDI Patchbay / Korg 05RW / Roland D110 / Yamaha TX802 / Pre-MIDI stuff.

User avatar
soundpeaks_net
Member
Posts: 380
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 10:14 am
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by soundpeaks_net » Sun Jul 14, 2019 1:45 pm

cubic13 wrote:
Fri Jul 12, 2019 4:54 pm
Or said differently, certainly not as default. Could be an option for the ones who would like a kaleidoscopic view of the MixCo...
And smooth scrolling...

triton100
Member
Posts: 210
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 1:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Full coloured tracks in the mixconsole

Post by triton100 » Mon Jul 15, 2019 2:34 am

soundpeaks_net wrote:
Sun Jul 14, 2019 1:45 pm
cubic13 wrote:
Fri Jul 12, 2019 4:54 pm
Or said differently, certainly not as default. Could be an option for the ones who would like a kaleidoscopic view of the MixCo...
And smooth scrolling...
Yes this is really really bugging me now, and there is no work around for it, and the issue has been there for years by all accounts ! There is a thread in the cubase 9 section, I think I may have to create a new thread for the cubase 10 section so its not forgotten despite it appearing in many other threads.
cubase 10.5
macbook pro 16 2019 32 gbs kontakt waves absynth trilian maschine studio komplete ultimate symphony orchestra symphobia

Kaya Orsan
New Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 9:41 pm

[Removed]

Post by Kaya Orsan » Mon Jul 15, 2019 8:21 am

[Removed]
Last edited by Kaya Orsan on Sun Nov 17, 2019 1:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests