Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
ResonantMind
Member
Posts: 945
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 1:39 am

Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

Post by ResonantMind » Wed Nov 14, 2018 2:42 pm

Would be great to be able to save a 'Folder Track Preset' that stores all audio tracks, groups, fx, etc, their track titles, colours, pictures - everything that was inside that folder, including routings of audio tracks to groups within the folder.

cinematree
Junior Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 5:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

Post by cinematree » Wed Nov 14, 2018 7:17 pm

+1

Was hoping saving folders as well as FX sends/routings would be in Cubase 10
Using Cubase 10.0.15 with Windows 10 Pro, RME Madiface, Orion 32, Uaudio Thunderbolt Apollo 8, Apollo Twin, and a UAD Satellite

User avatar
myhrik
New Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2016 11:41 am
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

Post by myhrik » Wed Nov 14, 2018 7:41 pm

+ 2! This would save a lot of time.
Eirik Myhr - Composer and musician - http://eirikmyhr.no
Hardware: iMac 27" Retina (Late 2015, 4 core, Intel Core i7, 4 GHz, 32 GB RAM, macOS 10.12.4), Apollo Twin Duo TB + Satellite Quad TB, Steinberg CMC-AI+CH+TP, Avid Artist Mix, NI Komplete Kontrol S61, Audient ASP880
Software: Cubase Pro 9.5.10, Dorico 1.2, WaveLab Pro 9.5, Pro Tools HD 2018.4, Sibelius 7.5, NI Komplete Ultimate 10, UAD Plugins 9.1.0, SoundToys 5.1.1, Waves 9.6, Melodyne Studio 4.1.1.011, Addictive Drums 2.1.7, UVI Workstation 2.6.8, Omnisphere 2, Xpand 2

EdBeesley
New Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 3:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

Post by EdBeesley » Wed Nov 14, 2018 8:02 pm

+1 for this feature. 2 years and counting!
Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7-5820K | 64gb | Cubase 9.5 Pro | Sibelius 2018 | Apollo Twin USB | Samsung Evo 840 2tb | Yamaha HS-8s

nespirio
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2014 10:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

Post by nespirio » Wed Nov 14, 2018 8:13 pm

+1 Yes Please!
Cubase 10 / Wavelab 9
RME Babyface / Focal SM9 / Komplete Kontrol S88
PC: i7 8700k/ Asus Z370A/ GTX 1080 TI /16 GB RAM
MacBook Pro 2017 3.1Ghz

outloaf
Junior Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 8:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

Post by outloaf » Fri Nov 16, 2018 7:40 am

Been asking for a while now.
Windows 10, i7 6700k, RME UCX, Cubase 8.5 and 10 pro, Lavry Converters, Audient ASP008, A-Designs MP2A, Mesa Mark V, 5150, Boogie and Bogner cabs

ResonantMind
Member
Posts: 945
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 1:39 am

Re: Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

Post by ResonantMind » Fri Nov 16, 2018 8:16 am

Yes it would be great. You could put an entire project into a folder, save that folder preset, open a new project, and load that folder track preset. Almost like a project template but track based.

Audionautica1
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

Post by Audionautica1 » Fri Nov 16, 2018 10:23 pm

+1
Win 10 64bit, Cubase 10 pro

codeblack
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 3:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

Post by codeblack » Sat Nov 17, 2018 5:42 pm

There is a workaround for that....you can do this with selecting all the tracks you want going to file, export/selected tracks... and to import it... file import, track archive.
It does, tracks, groups, automation etc.
No the sexiest solution, but it is functional.

To be honest i feel like this XML system needs to be overhauled.

I love midiloops (but they are missing automation),
i love the import from project (tho u cant import groups?)
So your left with the XML based track archive, which is kinda messy in where it stores it (a folder of your choice on your pc).
There's no way to manage this thing nicely with a preset menu etc.

ResonantMind
Member
Posts: 945
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 1:39 am

Re: Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

Post by ResonantMind » Sat Nov 17, 2018 5:58 pm

codeblack wrote:
Sat Nov 17, 2018 5:42 pm
There is a workaround for that....you can do this with selecting all the tracks you want going to file, export/selected tracks... and to import it... file import, track archive.
It does, tracks, groups, automation etc.
No the sexiest solution, but it is functional.

To be honest i feel like this XML system needs to be overhauled.

I love midiloops (but they are missing automation),
i love the import from project (tho u cant import groups?)
So your left with the XML based track archive, which is kinda messy in where it stores it (a folder of your choice on your pc).
There's no way to manage this thing nicely with a preset menu etc.
Already aware of this, does it save the routings?

Funkybot
Member
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 2:08 am
Contact:

Re: Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

Post by Funkybot » Sat Nov 17, 2018 7:49 pm

My FR would be:

Rename "Exported Tracks" to "Track Templates," standardize their location, and add them to the media browser. I do this for my multi-output VSTi's (BFD3 mostly) and it works great. Remembers bus assignments, sends, inserts, levels, etc.

Aurosonic
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 1:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

Post by Aurosonic » Sun Feb 03, 2019 10:27 am

+1, missing FX sends a lot in track-presets
ITWT

midnightmeteors
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2019 2:58 am
Contact:

Re: Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

Post by midnightmeteors » Tue Mar 05, 2019 1:15 pm

+1, would be a wonderful workflow / productivity boost!

ResonantMind
Member
Posts: 945
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 1:39 am

Re: Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

Post by ResonantMind » Wed Mar 13, 2019 12:00 am

midnightmeteors wrote:
Tue Mar 05, 2019 1:15 pm
+1, would be a wonderful workflow / productivity boost!
It would be creative to, to be able to save complex vocal effect chains that rely on multiple groups and fx channels.

User avatar
Sonik
Member
Posts: 988
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

Post by Sonik » Sat Mar 16, 2019 5:14 pm

+1
MacPro 8 core 16gb HD 5770 10.11.6|Cubase Pro 10.0.30|Wavelab 9.5|Studio One 4.5|Protools 12.4|Logic X|Apollo Quad|4xUAD-2 (14 core)
Manley Massive Passive|Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Apogee Symphony||Euphonix McMix x2|Dangerous Music 2 Bus LT|ATC SCM20 ASL Pro|Amphion One18|
Halion Sonic 3|Komplete10|Stylus RMX|Trilian|Omnisphere 2.6|VSL Strings|EW Pianos|ReFx Nexus 2|AirMusicTech|Sylenth|Predator|Kick 2|Serum
UAD|Waves|Soundtoys|Melodyne|Softube|Brainworx|PluginAlliance|Fabfilter|

ResonantMind
Member
Posts: 945
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 1:39 am

Re: Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

Post by ResonantMind » Fri Mar 22, 2019 5:52 pm

Thanks

WastingYourTime
Junior Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2019 3:11 pm

Re: Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

Post by WastingYourTime » Mon Apr 22, 2019 12:21 am

+ one million.

Jazzius
Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 8:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

Post by Jazzius » Sun Jun 23, 2019 11:26 pm

This isn't possible? Wow Steinberg, take a look at some other DAWs, like Ableton, where this sort of stuff is child's play!

djaafar
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2019 4:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Save Folder Track Preset, saves all tracks+routings

Post by djaafar » Sun Jul 14, 2019 1:59 am

Hello.

I Wonder how can I save automations.

I've load a VSTi in my project and I've done some volume automations on the VSTi track. Not on the midi track.

Now I would Like to close the VSTi to save CPU ressources but I would like to find my automations again if i'll need them.

I tried to export the Vst track but no way.

Can some one help me ? Thank you.

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest