move 2 automation points = impossible ?

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 8 can be posted here.
Post Reply
sylvainmoreau
Member
Posts: 404
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 11:05 pm
Contact:

move 2 automation points = impossible ?

Post by sylvainmoreau » Wed Oct 31, 2018 9:09 am

Hi,

i have 2 events on automation. first is min value of the curve 2nd is max. i want to move left for exemple.
i select both of them but as soon as i get my mouse close to one of them the icon change to tilt so i cant just grab them.
i don't want to use the range selection that is not accurate for this.

any hint ?

OMG ! just realise it's possible if you bring the mouse one pixel left bottom of the event the tilt change to finger... 1 pixel really ! can't we have a bigger selection for that ?
nuendo 10.2.0 / rme fireface 802 / rme Fireface UC/ W10x64 / 16ram / i7 2600k / P67A-UD3P-B3 / AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series

Plasmatron
Junior Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 9:19 pm
Contact:

Re: move 2 automation points = impossible ?

Post by Plasmatron » Fri Nov 02, 2018 5:55 pm

Check the preference: Editing-Controls-Value Box / time control mode = Increment/decrement on left click.

Select events, Then just click&hold in the desire value in the info line (Start time) ... up or down !

Done !
Win10, i7-8700K, 32GB Ram (no-ECC), Asus ROG Maximus X Hero, GTX 1060 GTX 6GB (Quad-Monitors), RME-AES32, Nuendo 8.3.0

sylvainmoreau
Member
Posts: 404
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 11:05 pm
Contact:

Re: move 2 automation points = impossible ?

Post by sylvainmoreau » Sat Nov 03, 2018 9:52 pm

Ha start time.. good idea thx.
nuendo 10.2.0 / rme fireface 802 / rme Fireface UC/ W10x64 / 16ram / i7 2600k / P67A-UD3P-B3 / AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest