Automation panel knobs in lower zone

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 8 can be posted here.
Post Reply
Oliver.Lucas
Senior Member
Posts: 1388
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:26 pm
Contact:

Automation panel knobs in lower zone

Post by Oliver.Lucas » Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:21 pm

It would be so cool to be able to show a miniaturized automation panel in the lower or upper zone, especially loop, preview and punch preview.
Main machine: Fireface UFX+ 64GB, 2TB Hecacore macmini 10.14.x, egpu
Avid ProTools Ulitimate and S3. A gazillion plugings

Tumppi Järnefelt
Member
Posts: 510
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Automation panel knobs in lower zone

Post by Tumppi Järnefelt » Wed Apr 18, 2018 6:24 am

+1 with a twist.
I really seldom use lower zone but would looove to see always (somewhere in the project and mix windows) when preview is on and off...
Intel i7-7700 @3.6 GHz, Win10 home, 64bit
ADK laptop i7, Win7 64bit home
Nuendo 8.xx
Nuendo 10.xx
PT 12.5
RME FF800
DTouch
http://www.finnvox.fi/en/cinepost

goodbyenine
Member
Posts: 226
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Automation panel knobs in lower zone

Post by goodbyenine » Mon Oct 22, 2018 2:02 am

GREAT IDEA!
Late Mac Tower based studio (10.8.5) with N6.5 and 2nd N6.5 (10.8.5), RME Madi via 648, Nanoclock, M3000 x 4 Ext FX, Video via BM Decklink on MP, composition workstation Single Hexacore MP. Sync: MMC N6.5>N6.5. VE Pro 5 always online via slaves. UK TV Music production at 25fps 48k at all times. Softriad Raid management. Powercore 4 running via VE Pro slave, Altiverb hosted on slave as bank of Ext FX. Waves and other plugins. Kontakt 5 central to workflow.

McSound
Junior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 11:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Automation panel knobs in lower zone

Post by McSound » Thu Nov 08, 2018 4:15 am

+1!
Nuendo 10.1 , Samplitude ProX4, Win 10x64 pro, i7, 16Gb, 256SSD, Gigabyte GTX 760, Blackmagic DeckLink Mini Monitor, Presonus VSL1818, 2 monitors, 1 TV, Avid Artist Control v2, Liine Lemur, Yamaha MOX8 keyboard

hendrix97
Junior Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Automation panel knobs in lower zone

Post by hendrix97 » Thu Nov 08, 2018 9:43 am

+1

User avatar
Chewy Papadopoulos
Member
Posts: 766
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Automation panel knobs in lower zone

Post by Chewy Papadopoulos » Fri Nov 09, 2018 1:54 am

+1.9

Chewy
N10x, C8, Cubasis, Halion, UAD-2s (Quad PCI, Satellite & SOLO/Laptop), Fireface 800, UR-22, MC Control, MacPro 12 core 3.46GHz, 64 Gigs RAM OS 10.14.4; MacBook Pro 4 core, 16 Gigs, OS 10.13.6

foobeats
New Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2017 12:47 pm
Contact:

Re: Automation panel knobs in lower zone

Post by foobeats » Mon Nov 12, 2018 1:48 pm

+1 with a variation:

Automation panel in the right zone.
Automation tracks for the specified track in the lower zone (basically a "spill" feature) so that you must not open and close those tracks every time...

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests