Key command for waveform hight

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 8 can be posted here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Audiomangler
Junior Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2016 12:07 am
Location: London
Contact:

Key command for waveform hight

Post by Audiomangler » Tue Feb 13, 2018 1:29 pm

Could we have a Key command for waveform hight as its a pain having to keep mousing over to the right of the screen please :D

Niekbeem
Member
Posts: 664
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:19 am
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Key command for waveform hight

Post by Niekbeem » Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:33 pm

+1

I'm lucky to have a command "Jog Waveform Zoom" assigned to the left jog-wheel of my MCPro in my studio, but on my mobile computer I really miss a key command to increase or decrease the waveform height -indeed-.
Nuendo 10 / Pro Tools Ultimate / Logic X / MixBus32C 5 / WaveLab 10
MacPro 5.1: 12Core 3.46GHz Intel Xeon/ 48GB RAM/ Mac OSX 10.13
MacBook Pro: 2.9 GHz Intel Core i9/ 32 GB RAM/ Mac OSX 10.14
MetricHalo ULN8 + 2882 / RME HDSPe MadiFace
Euphonix MC Pro

User avatar
Toronja
Junior Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 1:25 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Key command for waveform hight

Post by Toronja » Fri Feb 16, 2018 2:50 pm

Yes please, this is really useful.
Music Composer / www.pabloborghi.com

XLR
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2016 5:59 am
Contact:

Re: Key command for waveform hight

Post by XLR » Tue Mar 27, 2018 1:54 am

+1

basicX
Junior Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 9:35 am
Contact:

Re: Key command for waveform hight

Post by basicX » Wed Mar 28, 2018 7:32 pm

+1
Nuendo 3 - 10.1, Cubase 10 Pro, PT 3 - 11.3.1, RME UFX, AVID HD Native, AVID HD I/O, AVID I/O192 (Plugins from Sonnox, Waves, iZotope, UAD, Plugin Alliance Mega Pack, and so on...)

Windows 10 Pro x64
System from Digital Audio Networx
Intel i9 14core, Gigabyte, 64GB Ram, GF 1050ti, UAD Quad, 3 * Avid Artis Mix, Monitoring: Studio Technologie Model 74

Pro Audio broadcast post for german and international clients
www.media-atelier.tv

Yannick
Junior Member
Posts: 191
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 8:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Key command for waveform hight

Post by Yannick » Tue Apr 03, 2018 7:40 pm

+1 And a tool modifier for the mouse wheel as well please !!!

In the editor, we can scroll left/right with a modifier, we can zoom in/out with another BUT we cant zoom in/out VERTICALLY !

It's been requested very often if i remember well.

Regards
Yannick

User avatar
MRK_LAB
New Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 7:54 am
Location: Turin
Contact:

Re: Key command for waveform hight

Post by MRK_LAB » Wed Apr 04, 2018 8:10 am

Shift g/h is the vertical zoom in/out in all editor by default.....from years !
If i well understand your question.
Daw Client i37100 - W7 - C9.5 - FXTeleport - SSD only
Sampler Server i5 - W7 - FXT - SSD only
Synth Server i7 - W8.1 - FXT - HDD only
HW - RME Digiface / RME Adi8 / Audient ASP 800 / Yamaha 03D / Spl Frontliner / GAP 73 / Clavia NM G1 / Virus TI2
Yamaha An1x / Matrix 1000 / Yamaha TX 81z / Roland mvs1 / Akai s3000XL / Oktava mk012 / Braingasm Deluxe 12
Bass Mari by Redivivus / Gtr Vantage 218T / Ibanez TSA-15H / Custom Cab (Warehouse ET65)
MONITOR Genelec / Focal / KRK 8400 / Powerplay ProXL / Audioscope 2813
...let's have a black celebration...

Yannick
Junior Member
Posts: 191
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 8:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Key command for waveform hight

Post by Yannick » Wed Apr 04, 2018 1:25 pm

You're right MRK, I missed that one thanks !

But this is only true in the Editors window, not in the Arrange window

and I still miss a modifier for the mouse wheel

Regards
Yannick

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2510
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: Key command for waveform hight

Post by Fredo » Wed Apr 04, 2018 1:48 pm

Is "enlarge selected track" an option for you guys?

Fredo

Centralmusic
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5527
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Key command for waveform hight

Post by Centralmusic » Wed Apr 04, 2018 2:53 pm

Audiomangler wrote:
Tue Feb 13, 2018 1:29 pm
Could we have a Key command for waveform hight as its a pain having to keep mousing over to the right of the screen please :D
really?
I have not problem with that. :)
A good recording level is mandatory in any cases, but you know that.
You do something wrong if you srew 24/7 this waveform hight adjustment. ;)

But: separate shortcuts? wy not...

so: +1.
!!! NOTE: This is a user forum. It's from users to users. This is not a technical support forum. Therefore sometime some Steinberg employees appear here and help the users. !!!
"Do you already know the manual?"
Kennst du schon das Handbuch?"

glidator
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2016 3:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Key command for waveform hight

Post by glidator » Wed Apr 04, 2018 4:26 pm

Centralmusic wrote:
Wed Apr 04, 2018 2:53 pm
Audiomangler wrote:
Tue Feb 13, 2018 1:29 pm
Could we have a Key command for waveform hight as its a pain having to keep mousing over to the right of the screen please :D
really?
I have not problem with that. :)
A good recording level is mandatory in any cases, but you know that.
You do something wrong if you srew 24/7 this waveform hight adjustment. ;)

But: separate shortcuts? wy not...

so: +1.
We often use this function in PT for Post. Very useful to easily identify unwanted noise in a very weak sound in the middle of several tracks for example, or conversely, reduce them to the maximum to locate a peak in a clip, or to check if it is clipped. Useful also to recalibrate the phase of 2 very weak sounds, even when we has zoomed on the tracks.

A shortcut using the wheel of the mouse would be very apréciable (with why not a "new" function of auto adjustment of the waveform zoom with a shortcut when we selecs a clip)
Latest Nuendo on various Macs
Nuage 32 faders
AMS-NEVE DFC GEMINI (with Nuendo and Pro Tools)

Niekbeem
Member
Posts: 664
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:19 am
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Key command for waveform hight

Post by Niekbeem » Wed Apr 04, 2018 4:34 pm

....and I'd love it to be linked to the waveform-width of the Waveform Meters in the Mixing Console please........
These Waveform Meters are often unreadable (a flat line appears) when soft passages appear.......

I hope someone @ Steinberg feels the urge to implement all these tiny improvements (omissions?) in order to build this really advanced DAW?

Niek/ Amsterdam
Nuendo 10 / Pro Tools Ultimate / Logic X / MixBus32C 5 / WaveLab 10
MacPro 5.1: 12Core 3.46GHz Intel Xeon/ 48GB RAM/ Mac OSX 10.13
MacBook Pro: 2.9 GHz Intel Core i9/ 32 GB RAM/ Mac OSX 10.14
MetricHalo ULN8 + 2882 / RME HDSPe MadiFace
Euphonix MC Pro

Centralmusic
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5527
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Key command for waveform hight

Post by Centralmusic » Wed Apr 04, 2018 4:53 pm

glidator wrote:
Wed Apr 04, 2018 4:26 pm

We often use this function in PT for Post. Very useful to easily identify unwanted noise in a very weak sound in the middle of several tracks for example, or conversely, reduce them to the maximum to locate a peak in a clip, or to check if it is clipped. Useful also to recalibrate the phase of 2 very weak sounds, even when we has zoomed on the tracks.

good example! I agree here, of course.
!!! NOTE: This is a user forum. It's from users to users. This is not a technical support forum. Therefore sometime some Steinberg employees appear here and help the users. !!!
"Do you already know the manual?"
Kennst du schon das Handbuch?"

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest