Error when binding a parameter to knob

Use this forum to post about your macro page designs in HALion 6
Post Reply
Jaqwar75
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2019 8:24 pm
Contact:

Error when binding a parameter to knob

Post by Jaqwar75 » Sun Jun 23, 2019 8:34 pm

Hi,
I just started experimenting with creating my own macro page, but when I bind a parameter to a knob I get this...
Annotation 2019-06-23 210943.jpg
(184.36 KiB) Not downloaded yet
I tried using the drag and drop method and the "right click - connect to macro" method, but I always get the same error.
I'm using Halion 6.2.20 on a win10 computer in Cubase 10.0.20.

Hope someone here can help me out. :shock:

Kind regards.

misohoza
Member
Posts: 860
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: Error when binding a parameter to knob

Post by misohoza » Mon Jun 24, 2019 4:22 pm

Jaqwar75 wrote:
Sun Jun 23, 2019 8:34 pm
Hi,
I just started experimenting with creating my own macro page, but when I bind a parameter to a knob I get this...Annotation 2019-06-23 210943.jpg
I tried using the drag and drop method and the "right click - connect to macro" method, but I always get the same error.
I'm using Halion 6.2.20 on a win10 computer in Cubase 10.0.20.

Hope someone here can help me out. :shock:

Kind regards.
This is a bug. See viewtopic.php?f=265&t=157032

For now you can drag the parameter into Value field instead of the macro page control itself.
Halion.png
(356.57 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Win 10 Home, 64 bit, 8 gb ram,
Cubase Pro 9, Wavelab Pro 9, Halion 6, Dorico,
NI Komplete 10 Ultimate, Ozone 7,
UR 44

Jaqwar75
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2019 8:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Error when binding a parameter to knob

Post by Jaqwar75 » Mon Jun 24, 2019 8:02 pm

For now you can drag the parameter into Value field instead of the macro page control itself.
Hey, that works! Thank you very much. :)

regards

Post Reply

Return to “Macro Page Design”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest