Controlling several parameters with one control - SOLVED

Use this forum to post about your macro page designs in HALion 6
Post Reply
Worra
New Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 6:07 pm
Contact:

Controlling several parameters with one control - SOLVED

Post by Worra » Sat Nov 17, 2018 3:51 pm

Let's say that I want to control more then one parameter with a slider, say two bands on the Graphic EQ, is this possible?
Last edited by Worra on Sun Mar 10, 2019 9:46 am, edited 1 time in total.
Per

User avatar
abject39
Member
Posts: 317
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 8:20 pm
Location: Ventura, Ca
Contact:

Re: Controlling several parameters with one control

Post by abject39 » Sat Mar 09, 2019 2:38 pm

If the controls are the same you can do it via address the parameters by type. What you are trying to do most likely can only be done via a script. If it is just for your own usage you could also try using a quick control to do it.
My vision is uncompromising: to transcend my clients dreams by mesmerizing their audience with the world's finest audio arrangements and products.

Worra
New Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 6:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Controlling several parameters with one control

Post by Worra » Sun Mar 10, 2019 9:46 am

Thanks for you answer! Looked into LUA a bit more now, so problem solved!
Per

Post Reply

Return to “Macro Page Design”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest