PROBLEM ASSIGNING MIDI CC TO BEHRINGER X TOUCH ONE

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
FonsB
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2019 1:13 pm
Contact:

PROBLEM ASSIGNING MIDI CC TO BEHRINGER X TOUCH ONE

Post by FonsB »

Hey there,

I just bought the Behringer X Touch One. It works great in the Cubase mode, but one of the reasons I got it, is to assign the main motorized fader to midi CC (CC1 Modulation to be specific). When I put the X Touch One in CC mode, there were a few seconds where I got it to work but I don't know how... Does anyone have any experience with this issue?

Thanks in advance!

Fons

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23172
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM ASSIGNING MIDI CC TO BEHRINGER X TOUCH ONE

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi and welcome,

Use Generic Remote Device. Make sure Transmit flag has been used for MIDI CC 1.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

FonsB
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2019 1:13 pm
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM ASSIGNING MIDI CC TO BEHRINGER X TOUCH ONE

Post by FonsB »

Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Fri Jan 03, 2020 2:23 pm
Hi and welcome,

Use Generic Remote Device. Make sure Transmit flag has been used for MIDI CC 1.
Hi Martin,

Thanks for the reply! So I switched the x touch one to a Generic Remote Device (and removed it as a mackie controller). However I can't seem to figure out how to complete your last step... Any tips?

Fons

yevster
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 12:16 am
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM ASSIGNING MIDI CC TO BEHRINGER X TOUCH ONE

Post by yevster »

Every time I try configuring a Generic Remote, it resets after restarting Cubase. Is this the issue you’re having?

FonsB
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2019 1:13 pm
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM ASSIGNING MIDI CC TO BEHRINGER X TOUCH ONE

Post by FonsB »

yevster wrote:
Sun Jan 05, 2020 6:36 am
Every time I try configuring a Generic Remote, it resets after restarting Cubase. Is this the issue you’re having?
This isn't my main problem... But I have been noticing that as well. Every time I restart it, it wipes all my adjustments clean to the standard settings.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23172
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM ASSIGNING MIDI CC TO BEHRINGER X TOUCH ONE

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

yevster wrote:
Sun Jan 05, 2020 6:36 am
Every time I try configuring a Generic Remote, it resets after restarting Cubase. Is this the issue you’re having?
Hi,

You have to Export the Generic Remote Device, to Store it. You don't have to import it anytime back. The Export function triggers even the Save function.

This was long time bug, which has been fixed in Cubase 10.5. So since Cubase 10.5 you don't have to export and it should work immediately.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23172
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: PROBLEM ASSIGNING MIDI CC TO BEHRINGER X TOUCH ONE

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

FonsB wrote:
Sat Jan 04, 2020 8:42 pm
Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Fri Jan 03, 2020 2:23 pm
Hi and welcome,

Use Generic Remote Device. Make sure Transmit flag has been used for MIDI CC 1.
Hi Martin,

Thanks for the reply! So I switched the x touch one to a Generic Remote Device (and removed it as a mackie controller). However I can't seem to figure out how to complete your last step... Any tips?

Fons
Hi,

In the upper part of the Generic Remote Device, you have a Flags columns on the right side (P,T, ,). Jest click to it and choose Transmit to enable this flag.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests