problems with vst performance

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
willy miguez
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 5:57 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

problems with vst performance

Post by willy miguez »

when I open halion 5, containing 1 piano, I get drop outs, even with 1 vst loaded in cubase. Have 8 Gb ram i7 MSI laptop. Do not understand any of it. Can anyone help me? :(

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4500
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: problems with vst performance

Post by raino »

Performance issues like this are typically caused by too small a buffer-size in your audio interface

I'm guessing you are using the Generic Low Latency ASIO Driver. Go into Studio Setup and find it and click the Control Panel button. You can increase the buffer size here.
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.5, Win10 Home, Halion6, Groove Agent 5, WaveLab Pro 10, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

Latest: Bawdy Politik https://rodgerraino.bandcamp.com/releases

willy miguez
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 5:57 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: problems with vst performance

Post by willy miguez »

raino wrote:
Sun Dec 15, 2019 8:20 pm
Performance issues like this are typically caused by too small a buffer-size in your audio interface

I'm guessing you are using the Generic Low Latency ASIO Driver. Go into Studio Setup and find it and click the Control Panel button. You can increase the buffer size here.
Hy,

Thx for your response ,
but i tryet that, and there is no change

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests