MIDI signal but no sound-please help all treads on the matter did no help

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
MilleSabords
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 9:36 pm
Contact:

MIDI signal but no sound-please help all treads on the matter did no help

Post by MilleSabords »

I can see the midi activities but I am unable to make my keyboard received by the VST instrument or any other midi channel.
I have read all the post dealing with the same issues and nothing seem to work.
My midi keyboard is even controlling the play record stop, volume option fine. But not way I can make a sound.
All midi input is selected, I create a new project from scratch using the JAzz recording template, I see my Keyborad in the midi input .

Really need help here I am running insane
Thank you
André

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 23073
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: MIDI signal but no sound-please help all treads on the matter did no help

Post by Martin.Jirsak »

Hi and welcome,

Is your MIDI Controller part of the "All MIDI Inputs"? Double check this in Devices > Device Setup MIDI Port Setup.

Double Check MIDI Filters in the Preferences > MIDI > MIDI Filter. Make sure Note is not enabled in the filter. Also make sure no Channel is enabled.

If you use your hardware as any kind of Remote Device, try to set the Remote Devices' input to Not Connected.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

User avatar
rchaisse
Junior Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 6:50 pm
Contact:

Re: MIDI signal but no sound-please help all treads on the matter did no help

Post by rchaisse »

I'm not at my workstation, but if this can help..

which VST instrument are you using?
Be sure that the sound you want to use is 'loaded' into the VST instrument.
I think when you select the sound, you double-click to load it.
Cubase 9.5.30 & 10.0.5, Win7 Pro 64-bit, Intel i5, 16gb ram, Tri-Monitors, Presonus SL III with USB Interface

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest