[Solved] Graphic for Filter Select looks slightly wrong?

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
beerbong
Member
Posts: 847
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:06 pm
Contact:

[Solved] Graphic for Filter Select looks slightly wrong?

Post by beerbong »

One of the changes from 8 to 9 which I noticed right away, was the top of the mixer window, the Filter Selection, shown here..

Image

IMO the old graphic (v8) looked better, shown here

Image
:ugeek: :ugeek:
cheers
Last edited by beerbong on Sat Feb 04, 2017 2:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
BB - Intel Quad/RME/Nvidia Video, RME Raydat, Win10 Home
Cubase 8.5 64 bit / Cubase 9.5 / Wavelab Elements / Halion 6 / Padshop Pro

djw
Senior Member
Posts: 1644
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: Graphic for Filter Select looks slightly wrong?

Post by djw »

Looks like the orange rectangle is supposed to be under the icon so it illuminates orange.

It would've been better to report as a bug report instead of in Miscellaneous.

User avatar
ggc
Senior Member
Posts: 1434
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:17 am

Re: Graphic for Filter Select looks slightly wrong?

Post by ggc »

confirmed.

It doesn't bug me, nor hinder my musical process but it is a cosmetic anomaly.,i also think that the color of the rectangle should also reflect the chosen group)
(i use this too rarely to care tbh:P )

beerbong
Member
Posts: 847
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Graphic for Filter Select looks slightly wrong?

Post by beerbong »

djw wrote:Looks like the orange rectangle is supposed to be under the icon so it illuminates orange.

It would've been better to report as a bug report instead of in Miscellaneous.
Quite right. Would a Moderator kindly move this to Issues thread please.

thx
BB - Intel Quad/RME/Nvidia Video, RME Raydat, Win10 Home
Cubase 8.5 64 bit / Cubase 9.5 / Wavelab Elements / Halion 6 / Padshop Pro

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9670
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Graphic for Filter Select looks slightly wrong?

Post by -steve- »

No. Read the stickies in the bugs forum please.
independent manufacturer rep (not a Steinberg employee)
[safe mode] [cubase manual] [score editor manual]

djw
Senior Member
Posts: 1644
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: Graphic for Filter Select looks slightly wrong?

Post by djw »

I'll bite. I don't entirely understand what rule applies here. Surely if one would add the following, it would be nothing more than a formality?

1. Open MixConsole in Cubase 8.5
2. Open MixConsole in window or Lower Zone in Cubase 9
=> The Cubase 9 Filter icon is overlapping incorrectly in Z-depth compared to Cubase 8.5

Some of my issue reports were hit by this too. If there is a visual gitch then all I can do is give you my specs and show it.

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9670
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Graphic for Filter Select looks slightly wrong?

Post by -steve- »

Consider the QA person who has to slog through 40 or 400 reports in a morning. This person should not have to do further troubleshooting to figure out the missing parts of a recipe, even if it seems trivial. Your repro wouldn't expose the problem in a default Cubase installation because it does not include the step required to reveal it.

If someone reports this to tech support, the support rep will figure it out, and send a bug report to the QA folks.
independent manufacturer rep (not a Steinberg employee)
[safe mode] [cubase manual] [score editor manual]

djw
Senior Member
Posts: 1644
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 2:49 am
Contact:

Re: Graphic for Filter Select looks slightly wrong?

Post by djw »

Oh, that's right, I missed making a filter selection in those steps. I guess in a case like this it's just complicated enough to warrant the steps.

Is this Tech Support a better way than using the forums then?

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests