Cubase 9 not recognize Kontakt 4 64 bits

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
PhilHeritier
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 3:04 pm
Contact:

Cubase 9 not recognize Kontakt 4 64 bits

Post by PhilHeritier »

Hello
I try tu use kontakt 4 - 64 bits dll in cubase 9 but it throws it directly to the blacklist.
Both dll's 64 and 32 bits are recognized as 32 bits by cubase 9.

I need this version for older compositions.

Thanks.

Gil Ringer
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2016 7:27 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 not recognize Kontakt 4 64 bits

Post by Gil Ringer »

also Kontakt 5.6 not recognized as a VST instruments.
(does not appear in Vst instruments plug in window & neither Blacklist!)
there are no problems working with Cubase 7.5!

beerbong
Member
Posts: 847
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 9 not recognize Kontakt 4 64 bits

Post by beerbong »

works for me with v 4.2.4.5316
BB - Intel Quad/RME/Nvidia Video, RME Raydat, Win10 Home
Cubase 8.5 64 bit / Cubase 9.5 / Wavelab Elements / Halion 6 / Padshop Pro

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests