Media Bay Search not working in Cubase 9

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
Blaizo
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 1:11 am
Contact:

Media Bay Search not working in Cubase 9

Post by Blaizo »

Mediabay still works fine in Cubase 8.5. Cubase 9 won't find any keywords. I put a search word in, and nothing comes up.

beerbong
Member
Posts: 847
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Media Bay Search not working in Cubase 9

Post by beerbong »

Make sure you rebuild your Media Bay library, it don't share the same library as 8 until you select and rescan your selected directories.
you got to include the various locations on C:(pc) for the preset and content locations.
BB - Intel Quad/RME/Nvidia Video, RME Raydat, Win10 Home
Cubase 8.5 64 bit / Cubase 9.5 / Wavelab Elements / Halion 6 / Padshop Pro

Blaizo
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 1:11 am
Contact:

Re: Media Bay Search not working in Cubase 9

Post by Blaizo »

Ok. I did a second rescan, then selected 'deep browse'. (It wasn't on as default). It's ok now. Thanks.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Earljay and 1 guest