Bug: Korg Legacy plugins

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
sallman
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 3:36 am
Contact:

Bug: Korg Legacy plugins

Post by sallman »

It appears that the Korg Legacy Collection (digital) plugins are not recognized by Cubase Pro 9. These include the M1, Wavestation, and MDXe plugins. Although the .dll files are in the correct VST folder alongside all other .dll files, the plugins do not register on program launch, and are not listed among available VSTs within a session. All of these plugins work fine in 8.5 and earlier.

User avatar
NoMad92
Member
Posts: 373
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 10:56 am
Location: Paris FR
Contact:

Re: Bug: Korg Legacy plugins

Post by NoMad92 »

are they 32bit plugins? if so, cubase 9 blacklist every 32bit vst (then check Korg to see if they have or will release a 64 bit version of them)
Win10 creator 64bit, 16gb, i5-2550
DAW: Cubase 10.5
Hardware: Steinberg UR 12, Nektar Panorama P4, Akai MPD226
VSTs: UVI Falcon, VPS Avenger, Sylenth1

beerbong
Member
Posts: 847
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug: Korg Legacy plugins

Post by beerbong »

They have 64 bit versions, I have it and they work fine.
If your project is currently using the 32 bit version you'll need to recreate the Instrument with the 64 bit version.
BB - Intel Quad/RME/Nvidia Video, RME Raydat, Win10 Home
Cubase 8.5 64 bit / Cubase 9.5 / Wavelab Elements / Halion 6 / Padshop Pro

User avatar
groovechild63
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2013 11:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Bug: Korg Legacy plugins

Post by groovechild63 »

I concur with beerbong, the 64bit version works beautifully with Cubase Pro 9.
Definition In Innovation & Creative Expression

Cubase Pro 10.5 up to date, MacMini i7, OS X 10.12.1, RME Fireface 400, 3rd Party Plugins

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests