VCA's won't mute from Eucon controller?

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 986
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

VCA's won't mute from Eucon controller?

Post by J-S-Q »

In C9, I am unable to mute a VCA track using the mute button on my Avid S3. Works fine using the mouse. Never had this problem in previous Cubase versions. I'm running the latest version of EuControl.

Are any other Eucon users having this issue?
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

Mythix
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2017 1:49 pm
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: VCA's won't mute from Eucon controller?

Post by Mythix »

Same issue on my Artist Mix

J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 986
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: VCA's won't mute from Eucon controller?

Post by J-S-Q »

Still not fixed in 9.0.20

Please can this be fixed? Thanks.
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 986
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: VCA's won't mute from Eucon controller?

Post by J-S-Q »

STILLL not fixed in 9.0.30 despite being told by Steinberg support that it would be. That's nearly a year. Disappointing.
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 986
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: VCA's won't mute from Eucon controller?

Post by J-S-Q »

Aaaarrrgh.... STIIIIILL not fixed in 9.5

Come on guys!
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 986
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: VCA's won't mute from Eucon controller?

Post by J-S-Q »

Fixed in 9.5.10? NOPE!!!
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 986
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: VCA's won't mute from Eucon controller?

Post by J-S-Q »

....aaaaaand there goes 9.5.2 without a fix.
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

J-S-Q
Member
Posts: 986
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:45 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: VCA's won't mute from Eucon controller?

Post by J-S-Q »

9.5.41 -STILL not fixed!
Cubase Pro 9, Win10
CPU: AMD Threadripper 1920X. MOTHERBOARD: Gigabyte Aorus X399. RAM: 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX. GRAPHICS CARD: Gigabyte GV-N96TSL GeForce 9600GT. SYSTEM DRIVE: Samsung 950 Pro M.2 SSD. AUDIO INTERFACE: Steinberg MR816-CSX CONTROLLER: Avid S3, Avid Artist Transport

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests