Page 2 of 2

Re: Freeze multiple tracks

Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2018 9:03 pm
by toader
+1

I’ve run into a situation where I thought I was mixing the final project, so I started using a lot of high latency plug-ins. Latency is really high now, and I discovered we need to track some more stuff... but in order to reduce the latency, I have to freeze a huge number of tracks – I wish there was a way to freeze all channels. Then I could reduce latency drastically to finish the last bit of recording.

I would use ZLM, but some of the stuff I want to record is more soft synths... with latency so high, this is obviously a big problem.

Re: Freeze multiple tracks

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 12:27 pm
by nenerdsl
+1

Re: Freeze multiple tracks

Posted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 10:20 pm
by _jon
+1

Re: Freeze multiple tracks

Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2018 8:36 pm
by _jon
Just checking in, have they fixed it in Cubase 10?

Re: Freeze multiple tracks

Posted: Tue Dec 25, 2018 5:44 pm
by Codex
+1

and when youre at it, add an additional option: Freeze all instruments and replace the instrument tracks with audio tracks would be a great addtion to create a Cubase project I can take to a friend or the studio without thinking about whether he/they have my instruments. The project would just load without errors...


Btw... _jon:
Dont think so, I have Cubase 10 here and I still could not find a way of multi freeze, the best method is to open VSTi in the sidetab an then click row by row...

Re: Freeze multiple tracks

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 12:15 am
by tufftone
+1

Wanted to delete one bar in a recent song, had to un-freeze all freezed tracks manually. And when I finished the 'one bar' editing freeze all the tracks one by one again. Multiple tracks freeze and un-freeze would be a true time saver.

I guess 'freeze all tracks in folder' as an addition to 'freeze marked tracks' would also makes sence.

And an option to hide the freeze dialog box (unnecessary if 'multiple tracks freeze / un-freeze' got implemented).

(Upgraded from 6 to 10 and there're great features implemented in the meantime. I love how it is handled to switch from Arrangment to Key-Editor just with [ALT] + [TAB]. Awesome.)

Re: Freeze multiple tracks

Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2019 4:13 am
by Crispin
bump

Re: Freeze multiple tracks

Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2019 2:55 pm
by shomynik
+1

Re: Freeze multiple tracks

Posted: Sun May 12, 2019 1:59 pm
by BenCarrollMusic
+1

Re: Freeze multiple tracks

Posted: Tue May 28, 2019 8:08 pm
by peterandu
+1

Re: Freeze multiple tracks

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 11:10 pm
by wwwFINKcz
+1

Re: Freeze multiple tracks

Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 6:23 am
by tomiken
+1

Re: Freeze multiple tracks

Posted: Thu Jul 04, 2019 2:08 pm
by Audionautica1
+1

Re: Freeze multiple tracks

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 3:42 am
by _jon
Switched to Reaper for this missing feature.

Re: Freeze multiple tracks

Posted: Mon Aug 05, 2019 1:58 am
by epastorrouco
+1

Re: Freeze multiple tracks

Posted: Tue Aug 06, 2019 12:35 am
by peymans
+1

Re: Freeze multiple tracks

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 2:37 pm
by andreasaaser
+1 Really need this!

Re: Freeze multiple tracks

Posted: Fri Dec 06, 2019 2:57 pm
by albinloan
Yes, why isn't this a feature yet?

Re: Freeze multiple tracks

Posted: Sun Jan 26, 2020 4:01 pm
by displaced
+1