Page 1 of 1

No audio

Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2016 1:31 am
by milo
I have recently loaded N7 from N5 and when I load the N5 project files some of the audio is now longer audible. Any suggestions? Am I missing something? Thanks.

Re: No audio

Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2016 2:20 am
by MattiasNYC
Did you double and triple check all the routing already? Including bussing and outputs?

Re: No audio

Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:14 am
by CHAOS
Lydiot wrote:Did you double and triple check all the routing already? Including bussing and outputs?
Exactly what Lydiot said. (Lydiot knows their stuff around here.) I have found the routing to be an issue with different versions.

Re: No audio

Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:51 am
by milo
Thanks guys. I've checked and re-checked. I then decided to bounce the audio files that were not audible and they showed no audio waveform which reflected no audio. But when I bounced the audible tracks there where wave forms visible to reflect the audio. Weird.

Re: No audio

Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:53 am
by CHAOS
I have had no audio sometimes on a track all of a sudden, so I duplicate the track and the duplicated has audio again and I delete the old track. Weird, but it works.

Re: No audio

Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2016 8:32 am
by Sunshy
Similar has happened to me. Big headache.

Re: No audio

Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2016 1:52 pm
by MattiasNYC
Weird. Thanks for letting us know that bouncing changed things.

Re: No audio

Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2016 4:31 pm
by milo
Just discovered that the audio files are locked somehow.