EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post general topics related to Nuendo 7 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Ed Doll
Site Admin
Posts: 1261
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 11:18 am
Contact:

EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by Ed Doll »

Dear customers,

To be able to use your Steinberg software e.g. Cubase Pro or Nuendo in conjunction with an Avid EuCon remote controller,
you´ll need to install the relevant EuCon software.

For EuCon version 3 the installation requires a 64-bit operating systems. Since Cubase 8.0.20 and Nuendo 7 the new EuCon API3 is in use. Please note that the API3 supports 64bit applications only! According to Avid, no 32-bit support is planned for any future release.
Ed Doll, Support Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Connect with Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram and SoundCloud!

soundone
Junior Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:40 am
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by soundone »

Will there be a fix for this soon??? http://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtop ... 40&t=85746.

Used to be fine, sure it must be a simple fix!!!

soundone
Junior Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:40 am
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by soundone »

Noticed today. If you use the "close all" command (only available in Key commands). Then reopen a project it opens up on the AVid artist as expected. Where as if you use the ctrl+w command (close). Avid Artist will show hidden tracks.
Something is being refreshed with a "close all" command. But should not have to do this after every load of an AAF into a pre built template.

iburwell
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 1:57 pm
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by iburwell »

Hi Eric,

Is there any planned support for the Avid S3 controller via EuCon?

Cheers :D
Nuendo 8 (Primary DAW) | Cubase Pro 10 | Wavelab 9 | Protools 12.8| Apollo Quad SF | Avid S3 | PT Dock | Custom Built PC 256Gb RAM 6TB HDD's Dual Xeon (40 Cores HT)| Windows 10 64bit | UAD-2 Quad, Apollo QUAD, Various plugins Steinberg/Waves/UAD

iburwell
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 1:57 pm
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by iburwell »

Sorry I mean't Ed
Nuendo 8 (Primary DAW) | Cubase Pro 10 | Wavelab 9 | Protools 12.8| Apollo Quad SF | Avid S3 | PT Dock | Custom Built PC 256Gb RAM 6TB HDD's Dual Xeon (40 Cores HT)| Windows 10 64bit | UAD-2 Quad, Apollo QUAD, Various plugins Steinberg/Waves/UAD

Tino Degen
Moderator
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 12:10 pm
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by Tino Degen »

Hi iburwell, Nuendo 7 64bit supports S3 when using EuControl 3.3.2.. best wishes, Tino

User avatar
DavetheWave
Junior Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 7:03 pm
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by DavetheWave »

Hi,
Where do I get the "relevant software"? The only one I could find is, "Steinberg EuCon Adapter for Cubase 6.5.0 and Nuendo 5.5.4" and that didn't work.

Dave
Dave
Acapella Audio
N8.2.10 198
Win 10 64-bit
AMD 6 Core
16 GB Ram
QT 7.7.8

User avatar
DavetheWave
Junior Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 7:03 pm
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by DavetheWave »

I downloaded 3.3.2 from AVID and I'm still getting the error from N7:

Incompatible EuCon software installed
Installed adapter version:7.0.2
Installed EuCon software verson:2.6.2

Dave
Dave
Acapella Audio
N8.2.10 198
Win 10 64-bit
AMD 6 Core
16 GB Ram
QT 7.7.8

User avatar
DavetheWave
Junior Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 7:03 pm
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by DavetheWave »

I installed EuCon 3.3.2 but it said it could not start EUControl because the Network settings were wrong. I tried all kinds of re configuring but no luck.
So i uninstalled 3.3.2 and reinstalled 2.6.2 and EUControl works!
Too bad I'm getting the error from N7 to "install relevant software" again.

Thoughts?
Dave
Dave
Acapella Audio
N8.2.10 198
Win 10 64-bit
AMD 6 Core
16 GB Ram
QT 7.7.8

User avatar
DavetheWave
Junior Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 7:03 pm
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by DavetheWave »

Success!
Went back to EUCon 3.3.2 and also uninstalled the Nuendo Eucon adapter that was required on N5.
Dave
Acapella Audio
N8.2.10 198
Win 10 64-bit
AMD 6 Core
16 GB Ram
QT 7.7.8

Sven seynaeve
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 9:43 pm
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by Sven seynaeve »

Is there somewhere a list of what features are supported through eucon 3 on the avid s6 with nuendo 7?

since i couldn't find any exact info on the net yet.

docdune
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 10:25 am
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by docdune »

Hi, Can Steinberg check this out. Eucon 3.3.4 with Protools Control either in Win or OS X crashes Cubendo when there is more than 36 trks being viewed in Protools Control track mode.

Thnx

soundone
Junior Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:40 am
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by soundone »

And the s3 please. We are getting both. And the dock.

Bruese
Junior Member
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:31 pm
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by Bruese »

Hi,

I am using a couple of Avid Artistb Transport for jogging picture and even more important sound. In Nuendo 6 that worked fine, but in N7, just installed 7.1, the audio is terribly distiorted when joggin/scrubbing it via the EuCon protocol and that is areal show stopper.I complained about that and the answer was "the issue is accepted as a problem but if/when it will be solved is uncertain. In my opinion Steinberg has a major issue with Eucon and N7 till today. Hope it will be solved.

Carsten

akaidrum
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2015 3:17 pm
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by akaidrum »

I have avid doc and avid app cubase crash every time i try to use track view
Lots of other folks have the same problem, can you stein berg buy your own avid dock and iPad, then connect it you cubase or nuendo try to touch track view in a session with more that 32 tracks, replicate the BUG and fix it please

thread here
viewtopic.php?f=240&t=97678

docdune
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 10:25 am
Contact:

Re: EuCon 3 (API3) - 64-bit support only!

Post by docdune »

Yeah pls do something about this or else please officially state that Cubase/Nuendo does not support Avid Protools Dock.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest