How to add automatization parameter to all tracks in one go ...

Post general topics related to Nuendo 7 here.
Post Reply
Bart_Celis
New Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:28 am
Contact:

How to add automatization parameter to all tracks in one go ...

Post by Bart_Celis »

Hi, I was wondering ... can I add an automatization parameter to all tracks in one go ?
I can not find it in the manual ... if it's possible of course ...

Thanks in advance for your answers ...
Greetz Bart
Bart Celis
info@ifsoundmatters.be
Belgium

Nuendo 8.3.20 on MacPro 12-core - RME HDSPe MADI FX - SSL Alphalink MADI AX - Millennia pre's - Altiverb 7 - Melodyne ...

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4346
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: How to add automatization parameter to all tracks in one go ...

Post by MattiasNYC »

Link all tracks and choose the appropriate parameter as well, write-enable all and then touch the parameter on one track?
Nuendo 10.3 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, 2004 build 19041.450 / Ryzen 1700 3.6GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Radeon VII / ASUS x370-A mobo ::::: RX Post Production Suite 4 / DaVinci Resolve

User avatar
hendrix97
Junior Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:27 pm
Contact:

Re: How to add automatization parameter to all tracks in one go ...

Post by hendrix97 »

Maybe the "Create Initial Parameter Events" function is what you are looking for?

In the Automation Panel -> Functions -> Create Initial Parameter Events

Bart_Celis
New Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:28 am
Contact:

Re: How to add automatization parameter to all tracks in one go ...

Post by Bart_Celis »

Hi MattiasNYC ... linking ... no succes ... I tried all kinds of link settings ... but ... no :-( ...

And Hi hendrix97 ... no succes either with the "Create Initial Parameter Events" ...

Other suggestions ? Shoot ! ...

Greetz
Bart
Bart Celis
info@ifsoundmatters.be
Belgium

Nuendo 8.3.20 on MacPro 12-core - RME HDSPe MADI FX - SSL Alphalink MADI AX - Millennia pre's - Altiverb 7 - Melodyne ...

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2664
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: How to add automatization parameter to all tracks in one go ...

Post by Fredo »

I suppose you want them all visible for manual editing the automation lines.
A little unconventional if I may say ...
You can use a workaround though.
Link all channels, and write just a small part of automation. For the sake of the example, say panning.
Since all channels are linked (if properly linked that is - See linking options) it will write panning automation on all channels.
Unlink and perform a Show used automation on (selected) tracks.

Fredo

Bart_Celis
New Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:28 am
Contact:

Re: How to add automatization parameter to all tracks in one go ...

Post by Bart_Celis »

Hi, thanks for the reply ... I will try it later this week ...

Greetz
Bart

PS sorry for the late reply ...
Bart Celis
info@ifsoundmatters.be
Belgium

Nuendo 8.3.20 on MacPro 12-core - RME HDSPe MADI FX - SSL Alphalink MADI AX - Millennia pre's - Altiverb 7 - Melodyne ...

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests