VCA automation changing deliberately

Post general topics related to Nuendo 7 here.
girts
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 5:49 pm
Contact:

Re: VCA automation changing deliberately

Post by girts » Sun Nov 12, 2017 6:32 pm

Blauert wrote:
Thu Oct 12, 2017 6:57 pm
But are initial values on all parameters controlled by VCA is the solution?
Blauert,

it seems to work... but it means, that only tracks with written Volume automation curves (if only with that sole staring point written) in Read mode are suited to work properly in pair with VCA's for now... which is limiting and makes the workflow cumbersome and the usage of VCA's trustless, because there is that feeling of suspicion "in the background" anyway...

girts
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 5:49 pm
Contact:

Re: VCA automation changing deliberately

Post by girts » Fri Nov 17, 2017 12:57 pm

Nuendo 8.1 seems to be out and here's what I read in the Version History:

CAN-11102
VCA
"Audio channels with no automation but connected to a
VCA are now restored correctly when loading a project."


So voila! - it seems that this issue has been solved!..
Can anyone using V.8.1 confirm it please? I'm still on the latest V.7 incarnation!

Girts

User avatar
allisterbradley
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 4:48 pm
Location: Wellesley, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: VCA automation changing deliberately

Post by allisterbradley » Fri Feb 09, 2018 11:42 pm

Cubase Pro 10 on Windows 7 and 10
Plug-ins by Steinberg, Waves, Focusrite, Slate Digital, iZoTope
VST Instruments by Steinberg, Toontrack, Submersible, Waves
Focusrite Scarlett interfaces

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests