[FR] - Melodyne ARA Support

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 7 can be posted here.
Post Reply
umfufu
Member
Posts: 305
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:01 pm
Contact:

[FR] - Melodyne ARA Support

Post by umfufu » Wed Nov 23, 2016 1:26 am

The title says it all.
It would be an incredible benefit and time saver to support their protocol!

Just check out this workflow!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ix1FKDtfiUs

B
iMacPro 10 Cores, 64 Gigs Ram. High Sierra 10.13.3. CubasePro 9.5 and Nuendo 8 (latests). Universal Audio Interfaces.

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1105
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: [FR] - Melodyne ARA Support

Post by fenderchris » Wed Nov 23, 2016 11:40 am

umfufu wrote:The title says it all.
It would be an incredible benefit and time saver to support their protocol!

Just check out this workflow!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ix1FKDtfiUs

B
+1

Wow. That is great workflow. I always find it a pain to have to transfer into Melodyne.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-7 Pro 64-bit, i7 Quad core 2.66 15GB ram, Nuendo-7.1.40 64-bit, Wavelab-6, 2x MR816CSX, RME FireFace UFX, SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Roland V-Drums TD-20X
Cubase iC Pro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth)
Omnisphere, Trillian + loads of real instruments.

User avatar
ChrisPolus
Member
Posts: 496
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 9:32 am
Location: Schweiz
Contact:

Re: [FR] - Melodyne ARA Support

Post by ChrisPolus » Wed Nov 23, 2016 1:28 pm

I see you already saw and commented on my post :)
viewtopic.php?f=237&t=99344
MacBook Pro 15" Late 2016 with Touchbar, latest macOS High Sierra 10.13.X, 16GB RAM
Latest Nuendo version, Logic Pro X, Reaper, UAD Apollo Duo + Twin MK2 via Thunderbolt

umfufu
Member
Posts: 305
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] - Melodyne ARA Support

Post by umfufu » Wed Nov 23, 2016 7:10 pm

ChrisPolus wrote:I see you already saw and commented on my post :)
viewtopic.php?f=237&t=99344
Yup! I figured it could use some more love ;)
iMacPro 10 Cores, 64 Gigs Ram. High Sierra 10.13.3. CubasePro 9.5 and Nuendo 8 (latests). Universal Audio Interfaces.

basicX
Junior Member
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 9:35 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] - Melodyne ARA Support

Post by basicX » Thu Nov 24, 2016 10:21 am

BIG +1 !!!

Maybe iZotope would follow the ARA path as well, then we could have RX inside of nuendo ... would be veeeery cool!!
Nuendo 8.1.1, PT 11.3.1, AVID HD Native, AVID HD I/O, AVID I/O192 (Plugins from Sonnox, Waves, iZotope, UAD, Plugin Alliance, and so on...)

Windows 8.1 x64
System from Digital Audio NetworX
Intel Xeon 12core, Gigabyte, 16GB Ram, 2 * Radeon HD, BlackMagic Studio 4k, UAD Quad, AVID HD Native PCIe.
3 * Avid Artis Mix, Monitoring: Studio Technologie Model 74

Bart_Celis
New Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:28 am
Contact:

Re: [FR] - Melodyne ARA Support

Post by Bart_Celis » Mon Nov 28, 2016 10:48 pm

A Big +1 ...
Bart Celis
info@ifsoundmatters.be
Belgium

Nuendo 7.0.35 on MacPro 8-core - RME HDSPe MADI FX - SSL Alphalink MADI AX - Millennia pre's - Altiverb 7 - Melodyne ...

Oliver.Lucas
Senior Member
Posts: 1256
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:26 pm
Contact:

Re: [FR] - Melodyne ARA Support

Post by Oliver.Lucas » Sat Dec 03, 2016 12:42 pm

basicX wrote:BIG +1 !!!

Maybe iZotope would follow the ARA path as well, then we could have RX inside of nuendo ... would be veeeery cool!!
True and +1
Unfortunately Steinberg don't have a huge history following other people's protocols....so I would not keep my fingers crossed.
http://www.oliver-lucas.de
Latest Nuendo on various Macs
Main machines: Hexacore 3.3 Cheese grater with USB3 and RME Raydat, Intensity Pro, PT HD 11
skype: oliver.lucas

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest