Detect silence is inactive

Use this forum for an overview of collected issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
novosjak
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 8:36 am
Contact:

Detect silence is inactive

Post by novosjak »

Dear all,
I am new here and I could not find answer to my small technical problem in this forum or even in technical documentation.
I use Cubase Elements 8, instaled on Macbook Air 13 (Core i5 1,8 GHz, 8GB RAM, OSX - High Sierra), SC Steinberg UR22mkII and I am still unable to activate "Detect silence" feature for audio processing, because it is still inactive (grey) in the menu. Are there some prerequisites to take this action I don't know?
Thank you very much for any hint or clue.

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3957
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Detect silence is inactive

Post by Prock »

Are you highlighting the event(s) beforehand?

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5.20, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

novosjak
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 8:36 am
Contact:

Re: Detect silence is inactive

Post by novosjak »

Yes, I tried to apply this routine on an audio clip as whole, as well as on selection. The option of "detect silence" in audio processing menu is sill inactive... regards

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests