cubase freezes at start. error: "runtime error 216 at 02AD64

Use this forum for an overview of collected issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
01w
Member
Posts: 483
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 7:25 pm

cubase freezes at start. error: "runtime error 216 at 02AD64

Post by 01w »

allof asudden cubase doesnt want to launch, freezes at start. error pops up: "runtime error 216 at 02AD64"
Desktop:
Windows 10 x64. i7-8700k, Corsair 32GB, Gigabyte Z390 X, Samsung 970 2TB m.2 ssd, Samsung evo 850 2TB sata ssd.
Laptop:
2012 MacBook Pro, HighSierra, 2.3ghz QuadCore i7, 8GB Ram, 2TB SSD

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3970
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: cubase freezes at start. error: "runtime error 216 at 02AD64

Post by Prock »

How about this. It's an old post but... maybe it applies to your situation.

https://support.microsoft.com/en-za/hel ... -error-216

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5.20, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

01w
Member
Posts: 483
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 7:25 pm

Re: cubase freezes at start. error: "runtime error 216 at 02AD64

Post by 01w »

for some strange reason when I deleted imagine line / FL studio folder this started happening , something glitched in the system badly I guess.
Undeleted the imagine line / FL studio folder and cubse works again.
How in the world...
Desktop:
Windows 10 x64. i7-8700k, Corsair 32GB, Gigabyte Z390 X, Samsung 970 2TB m.2 ssd, Samsung evo 850 2TB sata ssd.
Laptop:
2012 MacBook Pro, HighSierra, 2.3ghz QuadCore i7, 8GB Ram, 2TB SSD

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest