'average audio processing load' meter clips

Use this forum for an overview of collected issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
eytan3000
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2015 6:54 pm
Contact:

'average audio processing load' meter clips

Post by eytan3000 » Wed Jun 21, 2017 5:04 pm

Hi,
Image

I'm having some issues lately with my cubase pro 8.5.
Every now and then while I work on cubase, the 'average audio processing load' meter (first meter to the Left of the panel) jumps to the top and cubase stops playing for a sec. If I record while this happens, it stops recording and give an error message.

This problem started like 3 days ago but I havent doen nothing spacial so I dont get it.

How can I fix this?

Thanks.
Last edited by eytan3000 on Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Seeker_UK
New Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:11 pm
Contact:

Re: 'average audio processing load' meter clips

Post by Seeker_UK » Tue Jun 27, 2017 7:39 pm

If you're using Windows, has it updated recently?

eytan3000
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2015 6:54 pm
Contact:

Re: 'average audio processing load' meter clips

Post by eytan3000 » Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:22 pm

Yes! It has been updated!
Why? How can this be related?

Thanks

Bhavik Patel
New Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:18 pm
Location: Surat, India
Contact:

Re: 'average audio processing load' meter clips

Post by Bhavik Patel » Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:26 pm

Using Cubase Pro 9.20
Same Problem Here too.
windows is fully updated. as Seeker_UK said.
same problem with some VSTi as well while programing.
Very annoying thing..
was using cubase 5 earlier there was not a single problem regarding this.
infact, i am facing many issues/problems in Cubase 9 pro. Very BUGGY ..
anyway, please sortout 'average audio processing load' anyone..
Please Note..:.. --->this is not buffer size related issue.

PhatIvory
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2016 4:09 pm
Contact:

Re: 'average audio processing load' meter clips

Post by PhatIvory » Mon Nov 06, 2017 3:51 am

In regards to the Audio processing clips, I too, am experiencing this sudden annoyance. I researched and found only one thing that reduces but does not eliminate the problem and that was an apparent conflict with my NVIDIA video card. Strange conflict I thought. No other solution yet.

I am running an I7 PC, windows 10 latest update, 24 gig of ram , 7200 rpm hard drive and 2gig video card running two monitors
DAW Cubase Pro 9.03. Hope Steinberg can provide some input .

jstanfield
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 12:10 am
Contact:

Re: 'average audio processing load' meter clips

Post by jstanfield » Sun Oct 06, 2019 3:41 pm

I see this issue has not been updated in a while. I too am seeing this behavior now. I have a new PC with 12 core i7 & 32 GB of RAM. I didn't have this issue on my old PC. The new PC is so much better, but perhaps there's a problem with it that I'm not aware of. Anyway, if anyone has solved this, please share your result.
Thanks
Jim

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest