Deactivated Soft eLicenser

Use this forum for an overview of collected issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
leehopkins
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:37 am
Contact:

Deactivated Soft eLicenser

Post by leehopkins » Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:19 am

G'day from Australia.

Went to open up Cubase Elements 8 after the latest Win10 mega update and I get an error message: "No valid Licence found. The program will quit now."

I've opened up the eLicenser Control Centre and all of my licenses are there (screengrab available - I don't know how to insert an image into this forum).

I've downloaded and installed the latest version of the Control Centre.

I've manually entered the Activation Code into a 'Enter Activation Code' dialog box. This opens up a 'No eLicenser available' dialog box, with text that says my computer's Soft eLicenser cannot be used and to try instead to use a USB eLicenser (which I don't have). It also suggests I try opening the eLicenser control centre, which I have already done and confirmed that the license for Elements 8 is current.

How can I get Cubase working again? Ideas welcome.

leehopkins
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:37 am
Contact:

Re: Deactivated Soft eLicenser

Post by leehopkins » Thu Sep 22, 2016 11:27 am

Oh, I give up. I spend ages writing my post above, then try Cubase again for the sixth time and it works perfectly. Arggh!

leehopkins
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:37 am
Contact:

Re: Deactivated Soft eLicenser

Post by leehopkins » Thu Jun 08, 2017 5:19 am

The eLicencer is playing up again. Went to open up Cubase 9 Elements on my laptop, which has been running very successfully for months since I bought the upgrade, and today I get the following screengrabs:

Image
Image
Image


Anyone know how to get things back to usable again without having to uninstall and reinstall cubase and my purchases?

Lee

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3947
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Deactivated Soft eLicenser

Post by Prock » Thu Jun 08, 2017 1:38 pm

You didn't say if you tried running it as suggested in the popup. Meaning, did you change it to "Run as Administrator" by right clicking on the elicenser icon and choosing it?

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.5.10, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

leehopkins
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:37 am
Contact:

Re: Deactivated Soft eLicenser

Post by leehopkins » Fri Jun 09, 2017 6:03 am

G'day,

Yes, I gave that a go. It made no difference.

leehopkins
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:37 am
Contact:

Re: Deactivated Soft eLicenser

Post by leehopkins » Sat Jun 10, 2017 3:43 pm

After much playing around, I sorted it out. Downloaded and installed the latest version of the Soft e-Licenser and everything works as it should again. Relief!

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests