Help Creating Outputs to AUX to Print Track

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 8, Cubase Artist 8 and Cubase Elements 8 here.
fretthefret
Member
Posts: 385
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 7:29 am
Contact:

Re: Help Creating Outputs to AUX to Print Track

Post by fretthefret »

Dean Landon wrote:Where in Canada and you're not wrong. I wrote and produced the Canadian theme Roch Voisine sang for the 2014 Sochi Olympics. I'm originally from Montreal, moved to Toronto for a while and I've been in LA for nearly 24 years. I take it you're from TO?
I thought I recognized the name! Put 2+2 together with quality SSL gear at home and...

I'm in Winnipeg, honed the skills in Calgary and Vancouver and back in Winnipeg now.
Ghostwriting most days now.
Cubase Pro 10.5, FL Studio 20, Ableton Live Suite 10.1,Harrison Mixbus 32c, UAD Apollo x series, UR44, UR28m, SSL, Native Instruments Komplete ultimate, NI Maschine Studio, Xfer Records Serum, Lennar Digital Sylenth1, reFx Nexus3, Reveal Sound Spire, FabFilter, Soundtoys, Lexicon PCM, Sonarworks, Slate Digital, Izotope, Brainworx, SPL, Waves, Cableguys, Cytomic, MeldaProductions, AOM, IK Multimedia, DDMF, Boz Digital, Antares Autotune, a bunch of other obscure stuff, TBs of samples, too much hardware to list... PC Windows 10 Pro 64bit, i7-5960x (8 core), Asus x99 Deluxe ii, GeForce 1070 strix, Fractal Design Silent RL2 case, Noctua NH-d15s, 64 GB DDR4 g,Skillz Trident Z 3200 RAM, 1tb Samsung 960 m.2, 3TB segate Ironwolf NAS HDD, 4TB WDRed, 2TB WD Black, Laptop: MSI Ghost pro GS60 6QE i7-6700 Skylake Win 10 64bit, Storage: 32 TB QNAP NAS Raid 50, 12 TB QNAP RAID 1

Dean Landon
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: Help Creating Outputs to AUX to Print Track

Post by Dean Landon »

Do you have a website? I've had Mike Shipley, Humberto Gatica and Tom Lord Alge mix some of my tracks, all on SSL 4K and 9K. Both fantastic consoles.

I travelled to Calgary when I was young. Had a great time there.

Dean Landon
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: Help Creating Outputs to AUX to Print Track

Post by Dean Landon »

The Outputs to Buss to Print track works, except when I go to solo for instance the bass track, it Mutes the Print track, so there's no way to solo anything unless I unmet the Print track every time I solo a track.

Any way of getting around this?

In Pro Tools they have a Solo safe mode and works perfectly for this kind of thing.

If anyone has a solution, I'm all ears.

Thanks!

User avatar
TSR
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 2:49 am

Re: Help Creating Outputs to AUX to Print Track

Post by TSR »

Don't the Solo Safe work on the Print Bus?

Try Ctrl + Alt + Click on the Solo button. The default for Solo Safe mode.......... or you can use one of the new strange Click'n'Hold options. Click and hold on the Solo button

It turns into a "yellowish" D.
HOVER HATERS UNITE -- DOWN WITH HOVER
Alias True Stereo Recordings uses:
Win 7 64, i5-3570K, 16 GB | Win 8.1 64, i5-3570K, 16 GB | Motu PCIe-424 w/96 io +++
HW - Focusrite Control 2802, ISA430 mkII | Universal Audio LA-610 SE, UA 2-610, UA 8110 | TL-Audio 5052, C-1, PA-1 |
TC Electronics R4000, M3000, M-One, D-Two | Eleven Rack | CC121 | Dynaudio BM15A +++
SW - Cubase 6.5/8, Nuendo 5.5 | Studio One 2.6 | Reaper 4.7 | PT10 | Boz Digital Labs, DDMF, Eventide, Exponential Audio, Kush Audio, Slate Digital, Softube, Sonnox, Soundtoys +++

Dean Landon
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: Help Creating Outputs to AUX to Print Track

Post by Dean Landon »

Hey TSR, I did that about 15 minutes ago and the S turned into D, but I couldn't hear the solo'd track until I switched the S to D on the Master out as well as the Print track. Everything's working. thx

User avatar
TSR
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 2:49 am

Re: Help Creating Outputs to AUX to Print Track

Post by TSR »

Great :D

Does it makes sense to have to put the Master out into Solo Safe mode?
Hmmm, are you using the Control Room?
Are your Master Bus the last bus before going to the physical output?

I am just curious on a saturday evening (almost midnight here, typing during commercials) ;)
HOVER HATERS UNITE -- DOWN WITH HOVER
Alias True Stereo Recordings uses:
Win 7 64, i5-3570K, 16 GB | Win 8.1 64, i5-3570K, 16 GB | Motu PCIe-424 w/96 io +++
HW - Focusrite Control 2802, ISA430 mkII | Universal Audio LA-610 SE, UA 2-610, UA 8110 | TL-Audio 5052, C-1, PA-1 |
TC Electronics R4000, M3000, M-One, D-Two | Eleven Rack | CC121 | Dynaudio BM15A +++
SW - Cubase 6.5/8, Nuendo 5.5 | Studio One 2.6 | Reaper 4.7 | PT10 | Boz Digital Labs, DDMF, Eventide, Exponential Audio, Kush Audio, Slate Digital, Softube, Sonnox, Soundtoys +++

Dean Landon
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: Help Creating Outputs to AUX to Print Track

Post by Dean Landon »

As you know, when you create Outputs, it creates faders for those, so I had to make sure 23/24 (master output) was in D mode, or else I couldn't hear what was being solo'd. I'm not using the CR.

User avatar
TSR
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 2:49 am

Re: Help Creating Outputs to AUX to Print Track

Post by TSR »

Dean Landon wrote:As you know, when you create Outputs, it creates faders for those, so I had to make sure 23/24 (master output) was in D mode, or else I couldn't hear what was being solo'd. I'm not using the CR.
I kind of figured. Thanks for answering.

Have a nice weekend :)
HOVER HATERS UNITE -- DOWN WITH HOVER
Alias True Stereo Recordings uses:
Win 7 64, i5-3570K, 16 GB | Win 8.1 64, i5-3570K, 16 GB | Motu PCIe-424 w/96 io +++
HW - Focusrite Control 2802, ISA430 mkII | Universal Audio LA-610 SE, UA 2-610, UA 8110 | TL-Audio 5052, C-1, PA-1 |
TC Electronics R4000, M3000, M-One, D-Two | Eleven Rack | CC121 | Dynaudio BM15A +++
SW - Cubase 6.5/8, Nuendo 5.5 | Studio One 2.6 | Reaper 4.7 | PT10 | Boz Digital Labs, DDMF, Eventide, Exponential Audio, Kush Audio, Slate Digital, Softube, Sonnox, Soundtoys +++

Dean Landon
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: Help Creating Outputs to AUX to Print Track

Post by Dean Landon »

Thanks. You too!

Dean Landon
Junior Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 10:51 am
Contact:

Re: Help Creating Outputs to AUX to Print Track

Post by Dean Landon »

TSR, maybe you might know. I was playing around with VST Connect and it created a Performer Rec fader in the MixConsole window. How do I remove/delete it? thx

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests