Page 1 of 1

Plugins not loading

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 6:28 pm
by Tompa
Hi all,
Finally upgrade to El Capitan on my mac,,
Just got an issue. Several Steinberg plugins dosent load ?
Please someone
:o
Thanx
/Tompa

Re: Plugins not loading

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 6:31 pm
by raz cozyr
right plug-in path after the upgrade?

Re: Plugins not loading

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 6:41 pm
by Tompa
Yes and no, just added one path and restarted cubase, no luck am afraid. is there some rescan somewhere ?

Re: Plugins not loading

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 6:46 pm
by Tompa
I found the tiny icon for rescan but no luck, Brickwall limiter, compressor, distortion and some other vst3 won't load anymore ?

Re: Plugins not loading

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 6:56 pm
by Tompa
PLEASE,,,,, anyone ?

Re: Plugins not loading

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 7:14 pm
by Grim
Won't load or they're not there??

Did you update to latest elicenser software after the update?

Re: Plugins not loading

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 7:28 pm
by Tompa
I see all plugins in the list, no I have not updated the licenser after the update. But everything else works (instruments etc.)?. in the attach. u can see my path and it´s rescaned.

Re: Plugins not loading

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 7:35 pm
by Tompa
updated the elicenser with no luck :-(

Re: Plugins not loading

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 7:36 pm
by Grim
From the down arrow top right of plugin manager can you select default??....this is the collection with all plugins.

Re: Plugins not loading

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 7:39 pm
by Tompa
yes there is, together with my 3 part plugins, the same story I'm afraid

Re: Plugins not loading

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 8:05 pm
by Grim
So explain the story in detail...no mind reading skills here I'm afraid.

Re: Plugins not loading

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 8:14 pm
by Tompa
1.Upgrade to el Capitan from Yosemite.
2.Everything seems to work OK in cubase except that I can't load Steinbergs plugins, only just a few. Maybe It´s a good Idea to reinstall ?. I hade some older cubase versions left on the system before the upgrade to El Capitan, maybe that making the issues.
ps. thanx for helping me out :-)

Re: Plugins not loading

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 8:20 pm
by Grim
Still missing any useful detail

So in plugin manager do they show in the left hand panel?

If yes to the above....If you select to use the default collection fropm the drop down do they then show in the right hand panel?

Re: Plugins not loading

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 8:30 pm
by Tompa
Yes, it show´s in default in the plug-in manager as well and also in the menu where I insert the plugins. Everything is there. But most of the plugins dosent load

Re: Plugins not loading

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 8:59 pm
by Grim
Ahh...OK. So it is exactly as you said they aren't loading. The other stuff you were trying (rescan) weas suggesting they couldn't be found.

So in that case I think a re-install or repair from the installer may be your best bet here. It seems like they are corrupted or Cubase has lost it's link to them.

Re: Plugins not loading

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 9:07 pm
by Tompa
Yes, I think so to. Do you think that a reinstall of 8.5 , 8.5.10 , 8.5.15 and 8.5.20 in that order will do. And if, will it remove my other installed instrument. Like Groove Agent and some other Steinberg instruments. Or does it simply fix everything without removing stuff.
:-)

Re: Plugins not loading

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 9:18 pm
by Grim
There is no need to install intermediate updates. Install from a full installer and then the latest update only.

Re: Plugins not loading

Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 9:39 pm
by Tompa
Well, I did install everything right over the existing v 8.5.2. To sad it didn´t work.
Thanx for all the effort you put into this, but I need to call the support tomorrow. It´s kind of late here ;-)
All the best.