Padshop PRO installation problem

All topics on Padshop and Padshop Pro
Post Reply
mof1re
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 1:43 pm
Location: Chisinau
Contact:

Padshop PRO installation problem

Post by mof1re » Tue Nov 08, 2016 2:07 pm

Hello, just ordered padshop pro.
I have now Cubase 8.5 Pro, so PadShop included in program. I ordered an update to pro, but installator said that there is no operations to perform, what it means? That i already have padshop PRO? In sequencer i do not see text "PRO" after plug-in name.
No any email support, no any distributors in my country.
Thank you in advance for help.
Attachments
no_operations.png
(159.47 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 3015
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop PRO installation problem

Post by Romantique Tp » Tue Nov 08, 2016 2:29 pm

The regular Padshop turns into Padshop Pro if you've activated your license. There's nothing left to install if you haven't bought the Zero Gravity expansion.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

mof1re
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 1:43 pm
Location: Chisinau
Contact:

Re: Padshop PRO installation problem

Post by mof1re » Tue Nov 08, 2016 2:48 pm

Sad, so what i need to do next? Any chance to get moneyback from steinberg for this plug-in?

Romantique Tp
External Moderator
Posts: 3015
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop PRO installation problem

Post by Romantique Tp » Tue Nov 08, 2016 3:03 pm

Hm? Just run the plugin. The name stays the same on the plugin list for compatibility reasons, so old projects that used the regular Padshop can be opened if you have Padshop Pro.
Every time someone says "it must be easy to add/fix", a programmer dies.

Cubase Pro and Wavelab Pro (latest), Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, MSI Z87-G45 GAMING, i5 4690k, GeForce GTX 760, almost every Steinberg plugin and expansion, Trilian, Komplete 10, etc etc etc etc

mof1re
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 1:43 pm
Location: Chisinau
Contact:

Re: Padshop PRO installation problem

Post by mof1re » Tue Nov 08, 2016 3:14 pm

Not sure if i understood you correctly, in cubase 8 PRO included PadShop default or pro? If pro - i no need to use just bought licence. If default - i didnt activated my PRO licence yet, i only get email confirmation with Activation Code, and not sure where to enter it, because installation says that i no need to install it.
Thank you.

folkfreak
Member
Posts: 489
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop PRO installation problem

Post by folkfreak » Tue Nov 08, 2016 3:31 pm

You don't have to install anything. Just activate the license, and the the Pro features of Padshop are unlocked. The plugin is the same, it only has some options locked without the Pro license.

folkfreak
Member
Posts: 489
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop PRO installation problem

Post by folkfreak » Tue Nov 08, 2016 3:32 pm

You have to activate the License in the eLicenser Control (eLC)

mof1re
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 1:43 pm
Location: Chisinau
Contact:

Re: Padshop PRO installation problem

Post by mof1re » Tue Nov 08, 2016 5:22 pm

Yeah, thank you for insctructions, have a good day :)

fcarosone
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2018 11:19 am
Contact:

Re: Padshop PRO installation problem

Post by fcarosone » Tue Jul 31, 2018 11:41 am

I had the same problem and I share the solution (not trivial for a newbie).
There is no installation instruction, and the downloadable file in the shop website is only the update to the last version of Padshop, not the update from Padshop to Padshop Pro as we both believed. If you already have the last version, the update will simply not do anything and exit. But they send you the activation code in the email. This has to be put on the usb e-licenser key by use of its software (currently named "eLicenserControlCenter"). Open it, you find "enter activation code" in the menus. Select it, and anter the code by copy/paste from the email.
Then you launch Cubase. The instrument list in Studio/VST plug-in manager is not updated: the name in the list is still Padshop (without Pro). When you insert an instrument track in Cubase and select "Padshop" (without Pro), now Padshop Pro opens and there you go.
I suggest Steinberg to make the installation instruction clear in the shop website.

folkfreak
Member
Posts: 489
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop PRO installation problem

Post by folkfreak » Tue Jul 31, 2018 4:43 pm

Thats just the solution that was posted more than once in this very thread....

Erik Furenach
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2017 9:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Padshop PRO installation problem

Post by Erik Furenach » Thu Oct 04, 2018 9:26 pm

Thanks a million Mr folkfreak and others; this was the information I needed desperately. Prob solved now.

Post Reply

Return to “Padshop and Padshop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest