Page 1 of 1

Can't even get Cubase 5 to play

Posted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 5:58 am
by thor
Cubase 5 won't play or record. When I hit play the button lights up but nothing else happens, then when I hit stop the stop button lights up as well (the play button stays lit). WTF is going on?

Re: Can't even get Cubase 5 to play

Posted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 6:23 am
by Guest
Make sure Sync isn't enabled on the Transport.

Re: Can't even get Cubase 5 to play

Posted: Tue Apr 19, 2011 3:47 pm
by thor
It seems the problem is my soundcard (WaveCenter/PCI) which doesn't have Windows 7 drivers. Although the XP drivers can be loaded and the card works with other applications in Windows 7, it won't work with Cubase (http://frontierdesign.com/forums/post/2235/). If anyone has a suitable replacement they can suggest that would be great!

Re: Can't even get Cubase 5 to play

Posted: Thu Apr 21, 2011 4:24 pm
by Strophoid
Before buying a new card, try using asio4all. Google for it.