Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
Mikael
Junior Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 7:22 pm
Contact:

ASIO performance & EUCON adapter fixed

Post by Mikael »

The 7.0.2 update solved our most urgent concern with C7 - the poor ASIO Performance compared to 6.5.3. Thank you. 7.0.2 performs adequate or even slightly better now with our super-loaded low-latency live systems.

Another improvement is a change in the EUCON Adapter. The Cubase mixer view used to change every time I used the Knob Set Selectors on my Avid McMix Consoles. This was very annoying. Now the Cubase mixer view doesn't Change anymore when I use Knob Set Selectors of the consoles.

I am very pleased, thank you.
SW: C 9.5 /64 & Wavelab 9 on W10/64
DAW 1: DA-X Extreme Haswell-E Xeon E5-2680V3 12-core workstation
DAW 2: Dell Precision T5500 2 x Xeon X5690 12-core workstation
Audio: 4 x rme HDSPe / Multiface II, 3 x Octamic II, 1 x rme Fireface UC
Surface: 3 x Avid MC Mix, 1 x MC Transport
Plugins: Audioease, Lexicon, Neve Portico, Yamaha Vintage, SlateDigital, Izotope, Pianoteq etc.

Erezerez
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 8:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Update to 7.0.2 not working

Post by Erezerez »

please help...at least explain wtf a network string is!?

Erezerez
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 8:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Update to 7.0.2 not working

Post by Erezerez »

ne'ermind about that, found the file and still have the 1603 problem.
Last edited by Erezerez on Tue Feb 19, 2013 10:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jurij
Junior Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Update to 7.0.2 not working

Post by Jurij »

I've a big problems opening 6.5.3. songs with cubase 7.0.2. Also a lot of crash under osx 10.7.5. Performance CPU it's terrible if you use 3rd part plug in like Spectrasonics and Native Instruments. Looks a little better in 32bit mode, but still unstable. Im back to 6.5.4, at the moment Cubase 7 does not work like expected under osx in 64bit mode. I dont report these problems with 6.5.4 under 64bit mode or 32bit mode. Cubase 7 under 64bit mode have also other problems with graphics update. Long time to load songs. I've to trash this update and downgrade to 6.5.4. Thanks steinberg..... maybe you have to choose name in Steinback.
:D
MacPro 8 cores, Macbook Pro, 16Gb Ram, 5 hds, RME fireface UFX, OsX 10.7.5, Cubase 7, Cubase 6.5.3, Native Instruments Komplete Ultimate, Izotope Plugs, PSP Plugs, IK Multimedia complete bundle, Nebula 3, MetricHalo Channelstrip, XLN Additive Drums and Keys, Spectrasonics Stylus, Omnisphere, Trillian, Eastwest Platinum Orchestra.

User avatar
agilkds
New Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 6:08 pm
Location: Lisbon Portugal
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by agilkds »

Cubase 7.0.2 is solid for me now.
Somethings still missing, but can live with that and wait for them.
This is a brand new Cubase, only a few months older, so don't go around crying.
I have my onw studio for almost 17 years now, been with Steinberg products for the last 10, and always had a few issues, but nothing that could stop me from working.
For this Cubase 7 installation i've reinstalled Win 7 64 bit, all hardware drivers for my MOTU system (2408 MK3 + 2x Fostex ADDA interfaces= 24 I/O), installed only VST 3 and VST 2.4 plug-ins compatible, the most recent CMC drivers, graphic drivers, and i've updated the motherboard BIOS. With that everything is runnig.

Hope every one can as fun making good music with Cubase 7. I know i will :)
KDS Recording Studios (Lisbon - Portugal) - Nuendo 10.3 (64bit); Cubase Pro 10.5 (64 bit); Wavelab Pro10 (64 bit); CMC FD (x2); CMC TP; CMC CH; CMC QC; Focusrite Liquid Mix 32; MOTU 424 + 24I/O + 2408 mk3 + 2408 mk2 + 1224 MK2; Mutec Master Clock; Soundcraft Vienna II mixer (+ a lot of analog equipment) \ Win10 Pro, i7 core, 32 gig RAM

wcb123
Member
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 2:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Update to 7.0.2 not working

Post by wcb123 »

Ive got that


Update failed - error code 1603. 7.0 was fine, as was 7.0.1

Quickly checked 'solutions' and they are not solutions, simply reinstall. I don't have time to reinstall every god damn update. Sort it out.
Windows 7
Award Modular BIOS v6.00PG
Intel i7 980 @3.33GHz (12 CPUs), ~3.4GHz
Memory - 48Gb
______________

Cubase 10
NVIDIA GeForce 210
Focusrite Saffire Pro24
Casio Privia 330
Korg Microkey
Quested s8r

Erezerez
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 8:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by Erezerez »

Transistor wrote:It won't install, I get code 1603. Anything I can do? (I've tried running it as admin, no difference).

EDIT: Redownloading, will report back after a second attempt.
EDIT2: Still 1603, whatever it means. Advice?
EDIT3: Solved, the installer needs to find the files from the 7.0 install in exactly the same place as they were during the original install. I had deleted mine. So _that's_ what 1603 means. A small hint would have been nice... ;)

r,
j,
Hey can you explain how you solved it? I'm having the same error and didn't get your solution

corales
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 4:33 am
Contact:

Re: Update to 7.0.2 not working

Post by corales »

Not here....7.0.2 work ok

currentsound
Member
Posts: 264
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 11:16 am
Location: Hollywood, Los Angeles, California, USA
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by currentsound »

By the way. I do like how all the green color for the channel inserts are gone. Man was that a bad design in the first place.

User avatar
ALSTUDIOS
Member
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 1:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Update to 7.0.2 not working

Post by ALSTUDIOS »

Erezerez wrote:Hello all,
I read a little in the announcement thread about an error marked "1603" and had it happen on my computer as well.
since my 7.0.1 update was installed via a flash drive (I don't connect my production computer to the internet), it was a "temporary" file, and therefore i do not have access to it, and THEREFORE cannot bypass said error using the methods explained in said thread.
Hi

Had the same message yesterday as well.
Mentioned, that in the window with the elicenser installation, I had to click the "installation" button twice to run this part of the installation. Then, afterwards, the message 1603 came.

Solution
J U S T W A I T ;)

I made a re-start of the PC and started the installation file.
Afterwards I entered into the a.m. window, clicked ONCE and waited for about 15 seconds.
Then the installation of the elicenser started and finished without a message.
All the rest of the installation was without problems.

I'm running now Cubase 7.02 without problems.... but still many unfixed issues;)


Cheers
Last edited by ALSTUDIOS on Wed Feb 20, 2013 12:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
******************************************************************************************
ALSTUDIOS REGENSDORF SWITZERLAND
******************************************************************************************
Win10 PRO 64bit, Cubase PRO 10.5.20 64bit,
pc specialist (UK), PC AMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12x3.8GHz, ASUS 570 F 64GB RAM, NVIDIA GT 720, 2GB DDR3, Dual Monitor
RME fireface 800 firewire
AVID Artist Control + Euphonix MC Mix, EuControl v 2020.11

djrossko
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 8:54 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by djrossko »

Hi,

I just want to share that the auto color function doesn’t work in version 7.0 and 7.2 as well. When I create a new track it’s always in grey color, but I want when I create new tracks they would be colorized automatically as it was in version 6.5. Please someone to help me with advise how to do it…maybe I am doing something wrong.

Thank you,

Rossko

User avatar
Transistor
Member
Posts: 262
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 9:31 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by Transistor »

Erezerez wrote:
Transistor wrote:It won't install, I get code 1603. Anything I can do? (I've tried running it as admin, no difference).

EDIT: Redownloading, will report back after a second attempt.
EDIT2: Still 1603, whatever it means. Advice?
EDIT3: Solved, the installer needs to find the files from the 7.0 install in exactly the same place as they were during the original install. I had deleted mine. So _that's_ what 1603 means. A small hint would have been nice... ;)

r,
j,
Hey can you explain how you solved it? I'm having the same error and didn't get your solution
Yup, here goes:

.My original install was from a complete download (the big, "offline" one)
.I had unpacked (unRARed) the install files and then installed 7.0
....and then deleted the unpakced ones
....which led to the 1603 during the 7.02 install
.The solution was to re-unpack the 7.0 download to the same location previously used
.(and, I also unpacked the 7.02 installer, I don't know if that made a difference or not)

I guess that if you've installed 7.0 using another method, you'll have to retrace your steps.

Good luck,
j,
i7-5820K/16384/Win10
CPro 10.5.20/ WLPro 10.0.50/ SpectralayersPro 6.0.2
Studio: RME HDSPe AES / Mytek 8x192 / Midex8 / (+ Aurora 8)
Mobile: CElements & WLElements [latest versions] / RME Babyface / Cubasis 3.1.2 (Android)
Plugins. Hardware.

Erezerez
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 8:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Update to 7.0.2 not working

Post by Erezerez »

A.m. Window?

Jurij
Junior Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Update to 7.0.2 not working

Post by Jurij »

A new graphic bug under osx and C7 7.0.2 in 32bit mode i've a lot of space on right side of mixer and I cant constrict or resize, even in use Zones or not, still there 4 faders space unuseful...... Thanks again Stainberg.

I cant use under 64bit mode without crash

PS this is not a Configuration bug dude.....
Attachments
mixer graphic problems.jpg
(950.84 KiB) Not downloaded yet
MacPro 8 cores, Macbook Pro, 16Gb Ram, 5 hds, RME fireface UFX, OsX 10.7.5, Cubase 7, Cubase 6.5.3, Native Instruments Komplete Ultimate, Izotope Plugs, PSP Plugs, IK Multimedia complete bundle, Nebula 3, MetricHalo Channelstrip, XLN Additive Drums and Keys, Spectrasonics Stylus, Omnisphere, Trillian, Eastwest Platinum Orchestra.

IvanTrend
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 1:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Update to 7.0.2 not working

Post by IvanTrend »

Update failed - error code 1603 !!
Windows7 64bit
Quad core Intel I7 144 mhz
16G. ram
Cubase (7) 64bit

IvanTrend
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 1:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by IvanTrend »

Update failed - error code 1603

I tried to clean all installations of framework but nothing!
the setup of framework 3.5 will not start
Windows7 64bit
Quad core Intel I7 144 mhz
16G. ram
Cubase (7) 64bit

User avatar
Helge Vogt
Member
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 10:43 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by Helge Vogt »

Hi all,

please keep this thread as friendly and serious as you can.

Regarding the vmx save / load of volume as well as autotrack coloring: unfortunately both function are still flawed, but already fixed internally by now. Both issues will be resolved in the next Update among others like the Mackie Control issue.

All the best,
Helge
Helge Vogt - Team Lead Product Marketing Group
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

silencestudios
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 9:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by silencestudios »

Hi! I'm on Mac OS X 10.8.2 and part of the failures and commented on or not working the sampling frequency change automatically, C7 never did run this on my FireFace800 while C6 and 6.5 do perfectly.

When will solve this problem? :?

Thank you.

hbeing123
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 3:00 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by hbeing123 »

Helge Vogt wrote:Hi all,

please keep this thread as friendly and serious as you can.

Regarding the vmx save / load of volume as well as autotrack coloring: unfortunately both function are still flawed, but already fixed internally by now. Both issues will be resolved in the next Update among others like the Mackie Control issue.

All the best,
Helge
Excuse me Helge, if you're going to moderate this forum by cleaning up posts could you at least comment on the error 1603 that so many people seem to be having? this corrupted my installations. I have serious reservations about the notion that this is a system fault. I don't actually write music for a living, I write software, and in my professional opinion this is related to the installer and the fact that it is so destructive demands attention from Steinberg, this needs to be addressed. This is an error that prevents installation, uninstall and rollback, kinda serious... and people are calling this 'crying' and/or 'whining' which is ridiculous, those posts need to be removed.

T.C.Records
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 12:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by T.C.Records »

Hello to all, just installed 7.02 and immediately got disk overload when moving cursor in the project.
No problem at all with 7.01, tested on the same projects. Tryed to move files on different disks but it's the same.
Please does anyone know how to uninstall only the 7.02 update? In win 7 control panel I can't see the update field but only the entire Cubase installation (I don't want to uninstal ad reinstall the entire program).

Many thanks for the help.

User avatar
ALSTUDIOS
Member
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 1:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Update to 7.0.2 not working

Post by ALSTUDIOS »

Erezerez wrote:A.m. Window?
Hi

Yes, the window, which is poped-up after clicking the 7.02 installation file and running thru the "preparation window".


Cheers
******************************************************************************************
ALSTUDIOS REGENSDORF SWITZERLAND
******************************************************************************************
Win10 PRO 64bit, Cubase PRO 10.5.20 64bit,
pc specialist (UK), PC AMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12x3.8GHz, ASUS 570 F 64GB RAM, NVIDIA GT 720, 2GB DDR3, Dual Monitor
RME fireface 800 firewire
AVID Artist Control + Euphonix MC Mix, EuControl v 2020.11

User avatar
ALSTUDIOS
Member
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 1:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by ALSTUDIOS »

Transistor wrote:
Erezerez wrote:
Transistor wrote:It won't install, I get code 1603. Anything I can do? (I've tried running it as admin, no difference).

EDIT: Redownloading, will report back after a second attempt.
EDIT2: Still 1603, whatever it means. Advice?
EDIT3: Solved, the installer needs to find the files from the 7.0 install in exactly the same place as they were during the original install. I had deleted mine. So _that's_ what 1603 means. A small hint would have been nice... ;)

r,
j,
Hey can you explain how you solved it? I'm having the same error and didn't get your solution
Yup, here goes:

.My original install was from a complete download (the big, "offline" one)
.I had unpacked (unRARed) the install files and then installed 7.0
....and then deleted the unpakced ones
....which led to the 1603 during the 7.02 install
.The solution was to re-unpack the 7.0 download to the same location previously used
.(and, I also unpacked the 7.02 installer, I don't know if that made a difference or not)

I guess that if you've installed 7.0 using another method, you'll have to retrace your steps.

Good luck,
j,
Hi

I can tell you, what is written with the Error code 1603 - another installation is already running.......

My solution was
- Re-start PC
- made all the needed clicks upto the install window of the elicenser
- click ONCE in the install button AND
- WAITED about 15 seconds

The rest of the installation was as expected.

CB 7.02 is now running without further problems.


Cheers
******************************************************************************************
ALSTUDIOS REGENSDORF SWITZERLAND
******************************************************************************************
Win10 PRO 64bit, Cubase PRO 10.5.20 64bit,
pc specialist (UK), PC AMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12x3.8GHz, ASUS 570 F 64GB RAM, NVIDIA GT 720, 2GB DDR3, Dual Monitor
RME fireface 800 firewire
AVID Artist Control + Euphonix MC Mix, EuControl v 2020.11

wcb123
Member
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 2:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Update to 7.0.2 not working

Post by wcb123 »

Cubase error 1603.jpg
(200.91 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Windows 7
Award Modular BIOS v6.00PG
Intel i7 980 @3.33GHz (12 CPUs), ~3.4GHz
Memory - 48Gb
______________

Cubase 10
NVIDIA GeForce 210
Focusrite Saffire Pro24
Casio Privia 330
Korg Microkey
Quested s8r

eivind
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 1:11 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by eivind »

serenity wrote:
doktari wrote:anyone else having problems viewing the channels on the right side of the mixer? I can't see the master fader!!!
Exactly. Channel far right (Output channel) still strange behavior. Now its litle hiding by Control Room !
Helge. We need hot fix.
Me too. I was working on a 62 channel project. The master fader dissapeard - and there was no way to get to it either. I'm using a dual screen setup. However - I also experienced this on the first install of C7, and on this project especially. Smaller projects represent no problem. Hiding the audio channels brought back the master fader. But bringing them back made the master channel dissapear out of sight again. Along with the group I placed next to it. On Mixer 2 everything was nice and dandy though. But we do like using F3 to get the mixer up don't we? After doing a lot of changes to the views.. not really knowing what I actually did, the master channel reappeard. I was quick to save the project. On reload it showed up just fine.

What I suspect is that Cubase isn't very good at calling up projects between it's updates.

So far that's the only negative thing I've experienced so far. Other stuff may surface later. I do not want to test every little aspect of the sequencer every time I install an update. I only want to work with my music.
Computermuso since intel8088 - Hive made

wcb123
Member
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 2:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Update to 7.0.2 not working

Post by wcb123 »

Reinstalled 7.0 then added the update worked.
Windows 7
Award Modular BIOS v6.00PG
Intel i7 980 @3.33GHz (12 CPUs), ~3.4GHz
Memory - 48Gb
______________

Cubase 10
NVIDIA GeForce 210
Focusrite Saffire Pro24
Casio Privia 330
Korg Microkey
Quested s8r

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Astral Outlander and 6 guests