Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
User avatar
beatpete
Senior Member
Posts: 1216
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:06 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by beatpete »

djchristhomas wrote:
stef s wrote:Since instaling the update
the mixer will no longer show knobs on the eq ,pre and chan strip ???
can anyone help ???
i had some issues from passing from 7.0.1 to 7.0.2.it drived me crazy all night,things like bad calour settings,no more knoobs in the mixer & some other issues.
So i went on the download center of steinberg ,and i downloaded the install core data for cubase 7.
i installed it on top of the cubase update 7.0.2.
And by magic,everything seems to be working perfectly.
i hope it helps some of you out there. ;)
Are you sure you're on 7.02 now?
Windows 10 Pro, Cubase 11, Vienna Ensemble Pro 7 (on local machine), ASUS Prime x570-P, 64gb 3600mhz DDR4 ram, Ryzen3950x, Noctua NH-D15, 2 X 2tb m.2 drives.

User avatar
beatpete
Senior Member
Posts: 1216
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:06 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by beatpete »

Jurij:
Just to let you know, I too feel let down. I have run a profesional studio for over 30 years and have used Cubase since the Atari days. I love and still use Cubase 6.53 but, for me, Cubase 7 is still not usable (call me a whiner but I've contributed to loads of Cubase 7 bug reports and, I'm sorry, I'm disappointed).
Windows 10 Pro, Cubase 11, Vienna Ensemble Pro 7 (on local machine), ASUS Prime x570-P, 64gb 3600mhz DDR4 ram, Ryzen3950x, Noctua NH-D15, 2 X 2tb m.2 drives.

User avatar
knuckle47
Member
Posts: 605
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 10:24 pm
Location: Mid Atlantic USA
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by knuckle47 »

I am getting an error code 1603 after the unzip process just before it SEEMS to finish the update. I am using 7.0.0 currently. ANy ideas ?
Cubase Pro 9.5.3| Win 10 Pro|GTX 1070 video 8gb ddr5| RME UFX+ via Thunderbolt 2| i7 7700k | 32gb Corsair 3600 Ram |ASUS Z270 TUF Mark1 | Samsung 960Pro SSD's | Cubasis | Nektar LX88|Guitar player 56 years|Absolute 3 VST Collection

User avatar
distante
Member
Posts: 637
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 1:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by distante »

Updated to 0.2 since two days with no issues in my both systems.
Hear and See Rock Songs maded with Steinberg's UR824 and Cubase 7: bit.ly/CorazonTRM ("Corazón") and bit.ly/AnimalTRM ("Animal")

Do you want to show your music or any audio work made with Cubase? fb.com/groups/Made.With.Cubase/

My Stuff:
UR824 and Cubase PRO 8.0.20 on Windows 8.1 64bits / 16GB RAM / Core i7 4790K / GTX970 4GB VRAM )
*Always the latest version available.
A bunch of Mics, Pres and Toys, Plugins and Heart

User avatar
Elektrobolt
Senior Member
Posts: 1334
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 5:12 am
Location: A wet blue oblate spheroid spinning around a fiery bright yellow dwarf at 107,000 km/h.
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by Elektrobolt »

distante wrote:Updated to 0.2 since two days with no issues in my both systems.
Me too, since maintenance update availability, and cruising fine.

Thank you, Steinberg HQ! :D
"Remember that we live only in the present, in this fleeting instant; all the rest of our life is either past and gone, or not yet revealed."

trashdinner
Member
Posts: 212
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 1:43 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by trashdinner »

Hello,

Thx for the great upgrade (7.0.2)! I wan't to start by saying that I love Cubase 7!! However I've got a couple of bugs to mention ... they're not major, but it would be nice to get them fixed.
1st I think this was probably mentioned by someone else but in the Mixconsole, if some channels are in the right zone, the last one will be hidden by the control room/meter panel depeding on the zoom of the mixer ... also it's now impossible to make the control room/meter panel really small neither the zone/visibility panel :(
2nd The auto color on new tracks doesn't work :(
3rd if you have the time diplayed in your top bar of the project window (where the tools are), if you press play in your project and then right click on the time display, the music will keep playing but the cursor will freeze and if the user click again anywere, the project will go back to where the cursor froze.
4rth There's still no keycomand for the search track in the mixconsole
and last, please make the MCU to hide what's hidden in the mixconsole! :D

Thx

Guest

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by Guest »

apart for the zillion of mixer bugs c7 is surprisingly rock solid so roll on 7.3 and lets see if it's third time lucky ;)

Erezerez
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 8:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Update to 7.0.2 not working

Post by Erezerez »

ALSTUDIOS wrote:Hi

Had the same message yesterday as well.
Mentioned, that in the window with the elicenser installation, I had to click the "installation" button twice to run this part of the installation. Then, afterwards, the message 1603 came.

Solution
J U S T W A I T ;)

I made a re-start of the PC and started the installation file.
Afterwards I entered into the a.m. window, clicked ONCE and waited for about 15 seconds.
Then the installation of the elicenser started and finished without a message.
All the rest of the installation was without problems.

I'm running now Cubase 7.02 without problems.... but still many unfixed issues;)


Cheers
Hey man, I want to walk you through my process, as i must be misunderstanding something:
Restarted my pc
Started the 7.0.2 installation
- an extraction window pops up and extracts the installation file
-it asks me if i approve the program "Do you want to allow the following program to make changes to this computer"
I clicked yes
An installer window appears and states "this program will instal SB C7.0.2 update on your computer"
I clicked next
-asks what to install ( i chose 7.0.2 update 64-bit only for now)
-clicked next
It show what its about to install
-clicked install
Elicenser installer starts
Click next
Accept Terms of EULA
Click next
Starts installation
End installation by clicking finish
Installation begins - and again
ERROR CODE 1603

Can you tell me what i should do?

skug
Junior Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 12:39 am

Re: Update to 7.0.2 not working

Post by skug »

Erezerez wrote:Can you tell me what i should do?
Post a new thread?

Erezerez
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 8:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by Erezerez »

Yeah i would do that, smartass, except my origional post was placed in this thread from a new one that i started

But thanks for your concern, very helpful!

User avatar
knuckle47
Member
Posts: 605
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 10:24 pm
Location: Mid Atlantic USA
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by knuckle47 »

I have NEVER had an install issue on updates until 7.0.2. I am using 7.0.0 and planned on going directly into 7.0.2 when I had the exact same series of events. AT the end, I was getting the ' rolling back" and then the error 1603.

According to Microsoft, they provide a method of resolving the problem by setting SYSTEM permissions. I have never had a problem here but look into it and it proved to NOT be a viable solution.

I tried the install at least 10 more times but it never worked. Since I had 7.0.1 downloaded, I decided to try that install and it seemed to work perfectly. Re-booted serveral times to "clear out" any install residuals and try the 7.0.2 update but it still did not work.

MY LAST ATTEMPT...I launched the eLicenser after the EULA and by the time I had closed out all of the windows to watch if the install would run, I received a message that it was all finished. Closed it out and started Cubase 7.0.2 and it is all there running perfectly...I have NO clue why but it is working....working well too...
Cubase Pro 9.5.3| Win 10 Pro|GTX 1070 video 8gb ddr5| RME UFX+ via Thunderbolt 2| i7 7700k | 32gb Corsair 3600 Ram |ASUS Z270 TUF Mark1 | Samsung 960Pro SSD's | Cubasis | Nektar LX88|Guitar player 56 years|Absolute 3 VST Collection

skug
Junior Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 12:39 am

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by skug »

knuckle47 wrote:MY LAST ATTEMPT...I launched the eLicenser after the EULA and by the time I had closed out all of the windows to watch if the install would run, I received a message that it was all finished. Closed it out and started Cubase 7.0.2 and it is all there running perfectly...I have NO clue why but it is working....working well too...
Probably a long shot but maybe an updated eLc is actually needed for 7.0.2?

User avatar
knuckle47
Member
Posts: 605
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 10:24 pm
Location: Mid Atlantic USA
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by knuckle47 »

Funny thing is that it had installed the elicenser as the first part of the routine and every single time I had tried the update. All that was different was that I had simply launched it instead of closing the window.

I had even had it perform a maintenance operation initially. That was maybe 15 attempts earlier
Cubase Pro 9.5.3| Win 10 Pro|GTX 1070 video 8gb ddr5| RME UFX+ via Thunderbolt 2| i7 7700k | 32gb Corsair 3600 Ram |ASUS Z270 TUF Mark1 | Samsung 960Pro SSD's | Cubasis | Nektar LX88|Guitar player 56 years|Absolute 3 VST Collection

User avatar
Tony H
Member
Posts: 388
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 6:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Update to 7.0.2 not working

Post by Tony H »

Erezerez wrote:
ALSTUDIOS wrote:Hi

Had the same message yesterday as well.
Mentioned, that in the window with the elicenser installation, I had to click the "installation" button twice to run this part of the installation. Then, afterwards, the message 1603 came.

Solution
J U S T W A I T ;)

I made a re-start of the PC and started the installation file.
Afterwards I entered into the a.m. window, clicked ONCE and waited for about 15 seconds.
Then the installation of the elicenser started and finished without a message.
All the rest of the installation was without problems.

I'm running now Cubase 7.02 without problems.... but still many unfixed issues;)


Cheers
Hey man, I want to walk you through my process, as i must be misunderstanding something:
Restarted my pc
Started the 7.0.2 installation
- an extraction window pops up and extracts the installation file
-it asks me if i approve the program "Do you want to allow the following program to make changes to this computer"
I clicked yes
An installer window appears and states "this program will instal SB C7.0.2 update on your computer"
I clicked next
-asks what to install ( i chose 7.0.2 update 64-bit only for now)
-clicked next
It show what its about to install
-clicked install
Elicenser installer starts
Click next
Accept Terms of EULA
Click next
Starts installation
End installation by clicking finish
Installation begins - and again
ERROR CODE 1603

Can you tell me what i should do?
...... do you update from v 7.1 ? if so try this :.
in windows explorer right click on the cubase icon in the steinberg folder in programs...
then find the "last versions" button ... click this and wait a short while ( a few seconds ).
click in the icon to revert back to v7.0..
......download the "core install data" from my steinberg /support /downloads .page and install it just follow the onscreen instructions.. (i am not certain if this step is imperative however its what i did and it helped me ).
after this has been completed then install your update to version 7.02 without the .01 ... in other words you skip over the 7.01 completely.....
power down your DAW... (cold start )
then after rebooting you should be ok.....
.............................................
this is what i did .... it may help but it may not... if not then dont panic .. try this .:
with your new downloaded "core data" reinstall cubase again.... also you may want to try something along the lines of install on a buddy's computer if it works there then your daw is the problem if not then your steinberg software may be corrupted if the later is the case i am certain that they will replace it for you ...
if you have difficultly understanding those steps i mentioned above then please feel free to contact me and i will walk you through it step by step ....
good luck buddy and keep ya chin up its not the end of the world ...
cheers
T
cubasepro-10..Bfd 3. ,slate everything bundle, T-rax. etc
windows 10
core i5 4x320.
16gb ram.
Focusrite Scarlet 18i20

Erezerez
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 8:18 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by Erezerez »

knuckle47 wrote:I have NEVER had an install issue on updates until 7.0.2. I am using 7.0.0 and planned on going directly into 7.0.2 when I had the exact same series of events. AT the end, I was getting the ' rolling back" and then the error 1603.

According to Microsoft, they provide a method of resolving the problem by setting SYSTEM permissions. I have never had a problem here but look into it and it proved to NOT be a viable solution.

I tried the install at least 10 more times but it never worked. Since I had 7.0.1 downloaded, I decided to try that install and it seemed to work perfectly. Re-booted serveral times to "clear out" any install residuals and try the 7.0.2 update but it still did not work.

MY LAST ATTEMPT...I launched the eLicenser after the EULA and by the time I had closed out all of the windows to watch if the install would run, I received a message that it was all finished. Closed it out and started Cubase 7.0.2 and it is all there running perfectly...I have NO clue why but it is working....working well too...
You sir, are a genious.
Thank you for solving my problem i followed your instructions and am now running 7.0.2 smoothly
Cheers :)

User avatar
knuckle47
Member
Posts: 605
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 10:24 pm
Location: Mid Atlantic USA
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by knuckle47 »

Geez I wish... I stumbled on that simply out of frustration and trial and error... OF COURSE, it was the LAST thing I was gonna do. Glad your up and running..
Cubase Pro 9.5.3| Win 10 Pro|GTX 1070 video 8gb ddr5| RME UFX+ via Thunderbolt 2| i7 7700k | 32gb Corsair 3600 Ram |ASUS Z270 TUF Mark1 | Samsung 960Pro SSD's | Cubasis | Nektar LX88|Guitar player 56 years|Absolute 3 VST Collection

Derek Cook
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 9:28 am
Contact:

Re: Update to 7.0.2 not working

Post by Derek Cook »

ALSTUDIOS wrote:Hi

Had the same message yesterday as well.
Mentioned, that in the window with the elicenser installation, I had to click the "installation" button twice to run this part of the installation. Then, afterwards, the message 1603 came.

Solution
J U S T W A I T ;)

I made a re-start of the PC and started the installation file.
Afterwards I entered into the a.m. window, clicked ONCE and waited for about 15 seconds.
Then the installation of the elicenser started and finished without a message.
All the rest of the installation was without problems.

I'm running now Cubase 7.02 without problems.... but still many unfixed issues;)


Cheers
Thanks, my man! :)

I hit this problem when trying to install 7.0.2 tonight. Waiting for a period of time certainly seemed to do the trick after failing the install three times, whereupon I thought I'd see if Googling the problem would come to the rescue!

PS: Been reading all the comments about the new mixer, both for and against it, I just thought I'd say "Thanks, Steinberg": I love it! It's taking some getting used to, but it's very powerful especially on managing large projects and keeping the mixer view sensible.
Regards
Derek Cook

User avatar
Keezix
Junior Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 11:47 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by Keezix »

Re: 7.0.2: What in the world happened to the "button brightness" parameter in the "Appearance" pane in the Preferences??? It was there in 7.0.0. As a result, no matter which "color" setting I use (which regretfully seems to be all there is now for this), the track column looks like absolute crap! Much worse is that the apparently now permanently murky dark color of the buttons under the black text is highly unreadable!!! Why??
I've been a Cubase user since 1989 and have thus far never experienced such initial disappointment! Very uninspiring and counterproductive to see the least!

Apple MacPro Intel Quad-core Zeon w/4 gig RAM running OSX 10.8.2
Last edited by Keezix on Thu Feb 28, 2013 2:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
Cubase Pro 10.5 & earlier versions
Apple Mac Pro Intel Xeon Quad-core w/11 gig RAM
running OSX 10.13.6 High Sierra
MOTU 2408 Mk3/ PCIe-424
MOTU midi express XT
iConnectivity MIDI2+
Apple iMac - Intel Core i3 w/4 gig RAM,
running OSX 10.11.6
Steinberg UR 44 interface
A couple dozen MIDI devices, including 64 channel digital mixing console

Guest

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by Guest »

So when can we have a demo?

User avatar
Makumbaria
Member
Posts: 755
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:41 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by Makumbaria »

OldFecker wrote:So when can we have a demo?
Demo is already available....
Cubase Pro 10.5.20 / Wavelab el 10.0.30 / Cubasis 2.8 / CMC-TP/CH/AI/QC/PD / Cubase IC Pro 1.2.2
Windows 10 Pro 64 bits/ i7 3630QM / 2.4Ghz / 16 GB & i7 950 / 3.06Ghz / 8GB RAM / Focusrite Scarlett 18i8
Dorico 3.1.10 / Halion 6.2.10 / Halion Sonic 3.2.10 / Padshop Pro 1.2.10 / HSO 1.0 / The Grand 3.2.0/

Ivory II Italian Grand / Ravenscroft 275 / Vienna imperial piano / Alicia Keys Piano / Addictive drums 2 & Keys / Ezdrummer 2 / Abbey Road Modern Drums / GPO 5 / VSL / Vienna Mir pro 24 /Bias amp & FX 1 & 2/ Amplitube 3 & 4 / Kuassa Creme & One / TH2 & 3 / Mercuriall Spark & Reaxis / Nugen Audio / Slate Digital / Wave Arts / Waves V9 & V10 / Softube / Toneboosters / NI / Neural DSP Darkglass ultra / PSP audioware / Markstudio 2 /

Guest

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by Guest »

Makumbaria wrote:
OldFecker wrote:So when can we have a demo?
Demo is already available....
Yes it is!
Just went up today...
http://www.steinberg.net/forum/viewtopi ... 65#p228862

Graham_Simmonds
Junior Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 9:54 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by Graham_Simmonds »

Oh no! does that mean that loads of people who have not paid for Cubase are going to start wingeing on about the mixer as well?

BTW I like dark - all hail the Goth C7 mixer!
Homebuilt I7 3rd Gen 32Gb RAM 3 x SSD 2 x 2Tb HD Win 7 Pro

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by JMCecil »

Graham_Simmonds wrote:Oh no! does that mean that loads of people who have not paid for Cubase are going to start wingeing on about the mixer as well?

BTW I like dark - all hail the Goth C7 mixer!
Yes, it works like a Goth too!
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

Guest

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by Guest »

Graham_Simmonds wrote:Oh no! does that mean that loads of people who have not paid for Cubase are going to start wingeing on about the mixer as well?

BTW I like dark - all hail the Goth C7 mixer!
i love dark as well but i hate unfinished graphics !

Guest

Re: Cubase 7.0.2 / Cubase Artist 7.0.2 Update available

Post by Guest »

Graham_Simmonds wrote:Oh no! does that mean that loads of people who have not paid for Cubase are going to start wingeing on about the mixer as well?
Only if it contains horse instead of beef!

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests