Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

For users of legacy Steinberg Cubase software
Post Reply
emotive
Member
Posts: 583
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 12:08 am

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by emotive »

minddistortionsystem wrote:also if no imminent solutions, how can i go back to cubase 7.00 until this is fix.
Please post any issues in the Collected Issues subforum and any questions in the Cubase 7 forum.

feck
New Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 10:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by feck »

Xaq wrote:
Helge Vogt wrote:Can we all please stay polite, so I don't have to delete posts.

Thanks,
Helge
Certainly. PLEASE though, confirm or deny, has the .vmx functionality been striped from 7.01 intentionally or is it a bug/mistake/etc. It's a simple yes/no ish question and yet we're getting left in the dark here.

I'm just trying to decide if i should attempt a roll back to 7.00 until this is fixed or if i'm just stuck with this forever.
+1
Scott Fritz
President/Producer
Stranded On A Planet Productions

Recent artists include - Amirah, Nadia Ali, Cavalier King, Martha Berner, A Friend Called Fire, Karen Kiley, The Hawthorne Effect

scott@strandedonaplanet.com
www.strandedonaplanet.com
www.facebook.com/strandedonaplanet
www.myspace.com/strandedonaplanetproductions
www.twitter.com/strandedplanet
646-408-6013

Intel Mac 8 core Xeon 2.8 GHZ, 10 GB 800mhz DDR2 RAM, OSX 10.7.5, RME Raydat/SSL Alphalink.

emotive
Member
Posts: 583
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 12:08 am

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by emotive »

feck wrote:
Xaq wrote:I'm just trying to decide if i should attempt a roll back to 7.00, until this is fixed or if i'm just stuck with this forever.
+1
https://www.steinberg.net/forum/viewtop ... 75#p203910

Betamac
Member
Posts: 261
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by Betamac »

RE ASIO

I didn't go for this update right away upon reading the cautionary "pre release... not going through full quality checks..."

but I'm very glad I decided to update, wasn't having any problems in performance, but one issue that puzzled me (my ASIO meter jumping about), has now gone, my ASIO meter is steady, and showing what I'd expect to see on a six core clocked at 4.5 (because previously it showed more load than I expected, and was a little spiky). Though not listed in the fixes, I confirm this is not a figment of my imagination.

Thank You Steinberg. This version 7 is the mutts nuts. And the update regularity is appreciated here :D
PC - Intel 3930k Hex core (oc'd at 4.5 gig), 16G DDR Ram, Windows 10 64 bit, Sapphire ATI Radeon 5770 Graphics, Big Screen in front, smaller screen at side. Cubase 64 Bit - Ozone 6, T Racks S3, Komplete 7 - Various Waves plugs. Focusrite Interface - Yamaha HS80 Monitors, Audio Technica ATH M50 headphones. Logitech G600 mouse. Comfy Chair, 2 Pg Tips chimps.

lights
Member
Posts: 633
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 5:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by lights »

That's interesting betamac, since the list of fixes didn't mention ASIO stability improvements. Good to know.
-darren
music: www.lightsfadelow.com
follow lights fade low on facebook


i7 980x 18GB RAM; ProFire2626; Win7; everything x64

Lapicide
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 6:39 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by Lapicide »

After updating to 7.0.1 when loading a project or even opening a template that has 32 in/out vst connections, what did take 10 seconds to load now with the update, the "loading mixconsole" takes 70 seconds for the same project to load completely. Anyone else experience this?

Betamac
Member
Posts: 261
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by Betamac »

Yes perhaps my issue was caused by something they did fix, unrelated

but hey, not complaining :D
PC - Intel 3930k Hex core (oc'd at 4.5 gig), 16G DDR Ram, Windows 10 64 bit, Sapphire ATI Radeon 5770 Graphics, Big Screen in front, smaller screen at side. Cubase 64 Bit - Ozone 6, T Racks S3, Komplete 7 - Various Waves plugs. Focusrite Interface - Yamaha HS80 Monitors, Audio Technica ATH M50 headphones. Logitech G600 mouse. Comfy Chair, 2 Pg Tips chimps.

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by JMCecil »

Lapicide wrote:After updating to 7.0.1 when loading a project or even opening a template that has 32 in/out vst connections, what did take 10 seconds to load now with the update, the "loading mixconsole" takes 70 seconds for the same project to load completely. Anyone else experience this?
My projects take WAAAAY longer to load in 7.01 than 6.5. I'm not sure what the difference between 7.0 and 7.01 was. It was long in 7.0 too.

I have a project with 15 guitar tracks with a few plugs on each track that loads in about 10 seconds in 6.5 and almost 2 minutes in 7.01
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

catonudo
New Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 7:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by catonudo »

can somebody please be so kind and upload to web the videoengine.dll from
cubase 7.0.0.?
this will be a major help!

thnx

silverknit
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 7:21 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by silverknit »

Portela wrote:I did the 7.0.1 update and my stylux RMX still not listed as VST. Is there any way to solve this?

I upgraded from Cubase 6.5 where everything worked perfectly and most of my projects require Stylux RMX. I really need to resolve this urgently!! :oops:
working with 7.01 here and stylus RMX is upand running . It was also with 7.0 . Your issue is probably related to your specific config
Cubase 7 x64, Gigabyte h67A-UD3H-B3, I5 2500K, 8go ram, Win7 x64.

mrains
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 8:59 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by mrains »

Ugh... 7.0.1. Mixer still ugly and impossibly difficult to read. :-(

steveschizoid
Member
Posts: 307
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 4:57 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by steveschizoid »

Is there any way to make the bright white vertical lines in the audio editor go away? Ugh.

On a positive note: love the new fader colors!
Cubase Pro 9, Lynx aes16e, Lynx E44, Lynx driver 2.0 build 23b, PC, Intel core i7 6850K, Asus X99 Deluxe II, 16 gb DDR4 ram, Nvidia Gforce GT 710 graphics card, UAD 2 Quad, UAD 2 solo, Windows 10

Portela
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 5:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by Portela »

silverknit wrote:
Portela wrote:I did the 7.0.1 update and my stylux RMX still not listed as VST. Is there any way to solve this?

I upgraded from Cubase 6.5 where everything worked perfectly and most of my projects require Stylux RMX. I really need to resolve this urgently!! :oops:
working with 7.01 here and stylus RMX is upand running . It was also with 7.0 . Your issue is probably related to your specific config

Nop!!!
I already checked everything several times! I changed the file. Dll to multiple folders and nothing!
This is really the worst upgrade that I've ever seen from steinberg. Lot´s of bugs/crashs and I´m still waiting for the CC121 upgrade that it is unclear why it did not come out whith the C7 ...

User avatar
Anthonie
Junior Member
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2011 3:40 am
Location: Groningen, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by Anthonie »

I like the New Workspace Appearance System in C 7.01.
If there will be a last update for C 6.5, I would be happy if it can be made a feature there too?
(I will be working in 6.5 till I think 7 is functioning all ok for me.)


| Cubase 7.0.1 ; Cubase 6.5.4 | Windows 7 Home Premium | 8 GB | i5 3.3 GHz | SSD 256 GB | Steinberg MR816x |
Cubase Pro 10.5 | Windows 8.1 64 bits | 16 GB RAM | i5 3.3 GHz processor| SSD 500 GB 2x| Steinberg MR816x | Steinberg Midex 8 | Motu Midi Express 128 | Fostex DCM100 midi controlled mixer | much hardware synths and vst plugins

User avatar
Paulwr
New Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:52 pm
Location: Nashville
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by Paulwr »

I'm a little late to this thread.... on 7.0 I had trouble with the click being accurate.... is that something that is working properly with the update?
Paul
Nuendo 10.3 | Windows 10 v1004| DAW i9 10900x + 3 pc sample servers | Fireface 800 | VE Pro 5
http://www.MusicScapes.net

emotive
Member
Posts: 583
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 12:08 am

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by emotive »

Paulwr wrote:.... on 7.0 I had trouble with the click being accurate.... is that something that is working properly with the update?
It is always hit and miss, as the metronome sound is literally added to the end of the audio queue and relies on a fully optimized system, e.g. OS and hardware.

User avatar
orchetect
Member
Posts: 531
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:28 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by orchetect »

I'm curious about those who are having session load times dramatically increase. My sessions load in exactly the same amount of time in 7.0.0/7.0.1 as they did in 6.x.x.
Steffan Andrews | Composer | Developer | website | imdb | gear list
System 1: 2019 Mac Pro - macOS 10.15.5 - 16-core - 192GB RAM - 8TB SSD - 580X
System 2: 2013 Mac Pro - macOS 10.14.6 - 3.5GHz 6-core - 64GB RAM - 4TB SSD - FirePro D500
DAWs: Cubase 11.0.0 | Dorico Pro 3.5 | Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.9

User avatar
JMCecil
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3621
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by JMCecil »

emotive wrote:
Paulwr wrote:.... on 7.0 I had trouble with the click being accurate.... is that something that is working properly with the update?
It is always hit and miss, as the metronome sound is literally added to the end of the audio queue and relies on a fully optimized system, e.g. OS and hardware.
lol, I'd love to hear your explanation of "audio queuing".... oh wait, no I wouldn't.
cpu:i7 6950x - RAM:128gb - OS:Win 10 - Interfaces:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 - MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru
Steiny Suff: CMC:FD,CH,TP,QC,PD | Wavelab 9 | Cubase VST-32->9 | H5, GA4, HSO, Padshop Pro, Cubasis, iC Pro

Lapicide
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 6:39 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by Lapicide »

orchetect wrote:I'm curious about those who are having session load times dramatically increase. My sessions load in exactly the same amount of time in 7.0.0/7.0.1 as they did in 6.x.x.
For me load times from 6.5 to 7.0 increased very slightly, a few seconds, but from 7.0 to 7.0.1 takes up to a minute longer. I am running 16 input vst connections and 32 output connections per project. What takes so long is the loading mixconsole input and output channels then onto loading the track channels. Also, if I open device setup and don't even change anything just click cancel, it takes over a minute for the device setup to close.

emotive
Member
Posts: 583
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 12:08 am

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by emotive »

Lapicide wrote:
orchetect wrote:I'm curious about those who are having session load times dramatically increase. My sessions load in exactly the same amount of time in 7.0.0/7.0.1 as they did in 6.x.x.
For me load times from 6.5 to 7.0 increased very slightly, a few seconds, but from 7.0 to 7.0.1 takes up to a minute longer.
Load times for me have decreased, but as I have removed all non-necessary content/plugins and executables, i.e. video components, my Cubase starts almost as quick as lightening. :P

Lapicide
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 6:39 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by Lapicide »

I was referring to loading a current project, current or a new project. Cubase loading is not an issue.

emotive
Member
Posts: 583
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 12:08 am

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by emotive »

Lapicide wrote:Cubase loading is not an issue.
In that case, perhaps you can try re-ordering/re-instancing VST's on your rack, and consider using VST Instrument tracks for stereo only instruments.

steveschizoid
Member
Posts: 307
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 4:57 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by steveschizoid »

Lapicide wrote:
orchetect wrote:I'm curious about those who are having session load times dramatically increase. My sessions load in exactly the same amount of time in 7.0.0/7.0.1 as they did in 6.x.x.
For me load times from 6.5 to 7.0 increased very slightly, a few seconds, but from 7.0 to 7.0.1 takes up to a minute longer. I am running 16 input vst connections and 32 output connections per project. What takes so long is the loading mixconsole input and output channels then onto loading the track channels. Also, if I open device setup and don't even change anything just click cancel, it takes over a minute for the device setup to close.
Are you using lots of external plugins? I've been asking Steinberg for the external FX routing to save with the project for years! I get the feeling most Cubase users don't use hardware, so Steinberg doesn't sweat it. It seems like it would be an easy fix; the workaround is simple enough (saving versions of the XML then loading prior to opening Cubase)...
Cubase Pro 9, Lynx aes16e, Lynx E44, Lynx driver 2.0 build 23b, PC, Intel core i7 6850K, Asus X99 Deluxe II, 16 gb DDR4 ram, Nvidia Gforce GT 710 graphics card, UAD 2 Quad, UAD 2 solo, Windows 10

Lapicide
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 6:39 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by Lapicide »

For me, mixconsole loading slow down occurs even when I just open a template to start a new project with 0 plugins and 0 instruments, just 24 audio tracks, 16 vst input connections and 32 vst output connections. I too would like the external efx to be saved with the project, as I use them occasionally. V7.0 seems fine, but 7.0.1 is really slow when loading a project.

Jurij
Junior Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 7.0.1 / Cubase Artist 7.0.1 pre-release available

Post by Jurij »

Are you using lots of external plugins? I've been asking Steinberg for the external FX routing to save with the project for years! I get the feeling most Cubase users don't use hardware, so Steinberg doesn't sweat it. It seems like it would be an easy fix; the workaround is simple enough (saving versions of the XML then loading prior to opening Cubase)...[/quote]


I Agree please make VST connection save all the configurations in one single save as. Will be very appreciated.
MacPro 8 cores, Macbook Pro, 16Gb Ram, 5 hds, RME fireface UFX, OsX 10.7.5, Cubase 7, Cubase 6.5.3, Native Instruments Komplete Ultimate, Izotope Plugs, PSP Plugs, IK Multimedia complete bundle, Nebula 3, MetricHalo Channelstrip, XLN Additive Drums and Keys, Spectrasonics Stylus, Omnisphere, Trillian, Eastwest Platinum Orchestra.

Post Reply

Return to “Older Cubase versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests